Chipotle "free meal" Reviews | Glassdoor

Chipotle Employee Reviews about "free meal"

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
564 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food, generally strong management(in 1110 reviews)

  • "Free meal when working and half off when not(in 604 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours so difficult to manage lifestyles(in 204 reviews)

  • "It can be an exhausting fast paced environment(in 199 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free meal"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Crew Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    -Free meal every shift and 50% off when you're not working

    Cons

    -Everybody is stressed when corporate comes to visit

    Chipotle2018-09-20
  2. "Overall positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at a Chipotle in downtown San Francisco and their policy of paying an extra dollar above minimum wage, free meals on shift, plus their benefits for students were all really positive for me. I felt my time was respected and it was a good job to have while going through school.

    Cons

    It was super busy all the time, and that added with the demands of prep for so many costumers per day led to a high turnover rate. It's definitely not for everyone, but for those who enjoy working around food and talking to customers or those who thrive in a fast paced environment, this is for you.

    Chipotle2019-12-10
  3. "Awesome Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Trainer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Good Hours, Decent Pay for Fast Food, Free Meal per Shift, Half Off Meal when Not Working, Sick Time, Vacation Time, Bonuses Possible

    Cons

    Repetitive Work, Not all workers carry their share of work load.

    Advice to Management

    More frequent employee reviews, with smaller raises available. There's a lot to do and a lot to learn at Chipotle, and I think quarterly meetings could help improve employee moral and help create harder working, motivated employees.

    Chipotle2019-12-05
  4. "eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits (free meals) nice people

    Cons

    my place was unorganized

    Advice to Management

    get better managers mine was terrible

    Chipotle2019-12-11
  5. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and free meals.

    Cons

    management could have been better

    Chipotle2019-11-20
  6. "Nice starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    You get a free meal every shift

    Cons

    It could get very busy

    Chipotle2019-11-19
  7. "Chipotle Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    free meals when working ,

    Cons

    coworkers and supervisors very snobby, and rude. not a lot of hours , to many employees

    Chipotle2019-11-24
  8. "As a crew member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There’s a lot of benefits like free meals and 30 min paid breaks unlike other restaurants.

    Cons

    It’s stressful when it’s understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Train people until they’re confident with the task. Change the task if they’re not able to learn within a certain period of time.

    Chipotle2019-11-07
  9. "They want you to act like youre a part of their cult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free meals when you work

    Cons

    They want you to work as fast as humanly possible so they can move as much product as possible but only want to pay you minimum wage while they have a chart about how many thousands of dollars they are projected to make that day? thank you for reminding me how much im being exploited,

    Advice to Management

    I am not stupid, It is blatantly obvious you treat employees like they are easily replaceable and your company culture is corny

    Chipotle2019-12-10
  10. "Not bad for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty decent pay for fast food and free meals with every shift are great. Flexibility is nice as well.

    Cons

    Experience is greatly dependent on managers; have had 7 gms in four years and consequently, 7 different experiences. Working prep had my hands hurting and often I leave work with damaged skin from chemicals, which definitely should mean a higher pay.

    Chipotle2019-11-12
Found 604 reviews