Chloe + Isabel Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Chloe + Isabel President and CEO Doug Hepfer   (no image)
Doug Hepfer
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rich rewards for merchandisers and hosts(in 26 reviews)

  • "Beautiful jewelry not a one size fits all company(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It has gotten catty with other merchandisers(in 36 reviews)

  • "Too much emphasis on social media, very time consuming(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      idk

      Oct 12, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing place to work at and community

      Cons

      lot of people and clothing organizations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Was a great company to work for

      Apr 7, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good incentives and fine jewelry at reasonable price

      Cons

      They closed down so that put kabash on it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Apr 5, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing bad to say about it

      Cons

      Everything okay I have no negative comments

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great direct marketing company

      Nov 10, 2020 - Merchandiser in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great % commission, flexible schedule, no recruiting

      Cons

      Change in leadership great changed company culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Newbie jewelry company that went downhill quick

      May 3, 2019 - Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work on your own time

      Cons

      I was so excited to sell this product a year ago. SO much has changed. Prices have increased and quality has decreased. So many of my customers have received broken pieces upon arrival. As a result I never had repeat customers. Too many confusing sales and promotions so customers never want to buy at full price. I was proud to sell this line because it was fashionable and reasonable. Now it’s overpriced “old lady” jewelry just like another company that went out of business. Within one year three regional sales reps left and the CEO was replaced. This used to be a fun, merchandiser driven community and now it’s really just a handful of top sellers pushing positive propaganda.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Quality of Jewelry Gone Down Severely

      Apr 25, 2019 - Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lifetime guarantee on the jewelry.

      Cons

      Company used to not push recruiting, but now it does. You used to be able to work your business on your own time and not have to worry about minimum sales. Now you have to have a minimum of $500 over 6 consecutive months. Jewelry has severely gone down in quality. I used to not be allergic to the earrings which was a huge selling point for me. The new earrings I can only wear for an hour before I start getting a reaction. I can still wear the old earrings without reactions, so it truly is the quality. New jewelry constantly arrives damaged. With the Lifetime Guarantee, it doesn't make too big of a deal but more of an annoyance and embarrassing when new customers get damaged jewelry. Training and meeting have gone downhill. Trainings/Meetings used to be through different meeting programs. Now if you don't have Facebook, you get left out of a lot of important information because that is the main way they communicate to merchandisers now.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Sorry to see company go

      Aug 11, 2019 - Merchandise Associate in Las Cruces, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, the jewelry.

      Cons

      The management over the past year. Sneaky. Doug is no longer management. He was great. New management, notsomuch.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexible side hustle

      Apr 27, 2019 - Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible & Fun Great jewelry Low start up cost You don’t have to buy bulks of inventory... buy pieces with discount

      Cons

      Really Helps to be creative

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall a Great Company

      Jan 16, 2019 - Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent quality jewelry and amazing design team No requirement to recruit to stay a merchandiser No annual fee for the website Customers are very enthusiastic Rich rewards for merchandisers and hosts

      Cons

      They’ve started making the incentive trips entirely based around recruiting rather than giving the option to earn through sales, and it’s something like needing to recruit 5 Qualifying people in a 2.5 month period.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hard but Fulfilling Work

      Jun 29, 2016 - Merchandiser in Millbrae, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been a merchandiser for about a year now. It's been wonderful. The problem is that I do agree with a lot of these reviews about the work being hard. The work is very hard. It is. Direct sales is hard. It is, however, pretty fulfilling. The network of customers I've build has been awesome. I've met women I never would have met had it not been for this company. Chloe + Isabel has done an absolutely TREMENDOUS job at setting up an internal network where you can offer/receive support from other Merchandisers and upper management. This network has been instrumental in my success. The company is not MLM, so there's no upline - other women who work for the company, in general, genuinely want to see each other succeed and it's not for selfish reasons. We share advertisements with each other (that we make), photos, ideas...all in the name of helping each other be the best businesswoman they can be! It's fantastic and incredibly empowering.

      Cons

      Their jewelry is mid-expensive, but it is good quality considering what costume jewelry costs, and all of this is hypoallergenic and has a lifetime warranty. The one thing that I REALLY don't like is that the company makes merchandisers purchase lookbooks, order forms, etc. Paper products like that should be free for merchandisers. We would give them out more freely (therefore increasing sales) if they were free (or even less expensive). Charging for branded display items makes sense...and even lookbooks, I guess...but to be honest, there's no excuse to be charging for wish lists and order forms.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Chloe + Isabel Job Seekers

    Merchandiser
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Chloe + Isabel? Share Your Experiences

    Chloe + Isabel logo
    or