Chobani Reviews | Glassdoor

Chobani Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Chobani CEO Hamdi Ulukaya
Hamdi Ulukaya
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "free yogurt, casual office environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "So many learning opportunities if you're driven enough and you get to be part of a company that is producing a truly great product(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance tends to be the one item most people have challenges managing here(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Sales Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time

    Pros

    Chobani has a culture and purpose that I have never experienced in 20+ years in the CPG industry! We truly believe that we are making a difference in the world and using business as a force of good. More importantly we always lead with this as a company! Senior/Executive level mgmt. always has their ear to the ground and looking to improve the ways in which we conduct our business. the people are amazing and great!! Mgmt...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes we change things too fast without giving it time to develop. Could improve on timeline/turnaround communications and work towards less firedrills.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing and listening to your employees & strive to keep getting better as an organization while maintaining an unbelievable culture!

    Chobani2018-11-13

    Chobani Response

    January 22, 2019Community Manager

    We hear it all the time -- the mission & vision of this brand are really what set it apart from other employers, and we couldn't be more proud that this has been your experience, too. Thanks for joining us on this journey.

  2. "Kitchen Line Cook Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Lead in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chobani full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing Company

    Cons

    Nothing, nothing negative at all.

    Chobani2019-04-09
  3. "Great if you want to be looked over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fruit Room Operator in Twin Falls, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chobani full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free yogurt for some employees

    Cons

    Always over looked especially when a woman can sleep with the blead

    Advice to Management

    Dont allowed known employees and lead relationships to create future promotions

    Chobani2019-02-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced, crazy, and fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Freedom to solve a problem without getting a bunch of approvals Autonomous work environment NEVER a dull moment Communication and collaboration have steadily improved over the last few years Flexible work environment Great direct management Folks know how to have fun

    Cons

    Inconsistent expectations across departments Sometimes a lack of accountability The only thing thats constant is change

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and breath for a minute before making decisions.

    Chobani2018-12-27

    Chobani Response

    January 22, 2019Community Manager

    Thanks for this feedback! We're pretty into the fast pace & fun environment, too. We also know there's always opportunity to do even better, so please feel free to write us at TalkToUs@Chobani.com if you have specific ideas for improvement.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, great work-life balance, good people!

    Cons

    Not as much interaction between different teams as I would like.

    Chobani2018-12-26

    Chobani Response

    January 22, 2019Community Manager

    Thanks for posting this! It's great to hear that you’re loving the people, the benefits, and the work-life balance our company provides. We also totally agree with your note on needing even more interaction between teams. It’s one of our big goals for 2019 — so definitely speak to ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Love my Job at Chobani"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utilities Manager in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Working with a team that has become friends and we help each other with any task needed. Not afraid to ask anyone for help and know you will gladly get the help, support and cheerful attitude while doing it.

    Cons

    We do work weekends and Holidays due to the indusrty, but that is expected and understood during hiring process.

    Advice to Management

    The personal thanks and pat on the back is appreciated. Keep up the awesome work of leading this company into the future as I am truly thankful for this wonderful opportunity and look forward to coming to work each morning.

    Chobani2018-11-26

    Chobani Response

    January 22, 2019Community Manager

    We love reading feedback like this, as it reinforces our belief that we truly do have the best team here at Chobani. Thanks for taking time to write -- we wouldn't be the company we are today without awesome teammates like you.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fast Paced, fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -They really care about their employees. Many companies say they care but Chobani really does care. They show their care by their actions. - They are innovative with their products. They are not a stagnant company. - Opportunity to contribute. I feel this is a great company to come in and learn by doing. There isn't a lot of red tape so if you want to come in an contribute, there is always that opportunity. - Care...

    Show More

    Cons

    - The faced paced nature of the company can causes issues with product launches. - Lack of collaboration at times. In most cases because we are moving so fast.

    Advice to Management

    They need to set a company strategy, get everyone on board and stick to that strategy. Consistent communication of the strategy from the top level is desired by many employees.

    Chobani2018-11-27

    Chobani Response

    January 22, 2019Community Manager

    Thanks for this feedback! It's great to hear that you've felt taken care of at Chobani, as that's our key priority. That said, we know there's opportunity to do even better, so please feel free to write us at TalkToUs@Chobani.com if you have specific ideas for improvement.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced and Dynamic - Never a dull moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, clean, and safe working environment with great benefits in a wonderful location. The company is quick to adapt to the market and values everyone's ideas.

    Cons

    Quick changes and you must be fast to react. Not the kind of place for someone who just wants to clock in collect a paycheck. For some, this is a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing new and innovative products. All the products I've tried have been fabulous - but there is a large segment of the population who don't know about our products.

    Chobani2018-11-14

    Chobani Response

    January 22, 2019Community Manager

    Such an awesome review -- thank you! We're also pretty proud of our fun, clean, safe work environment and fantastic benefits. And we're so proud to have you on the team!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Entrepreneurial & Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Employees are empowered to make decisions Fast paced and entrepreneurial

    Cons

    Still building infrastructure and resources to support company growth. Frequent leadership turnover Career growth opportunities have been limited but are beginning to open up as company expands teams and resources.

    Chobani2018-11-12

    Chobani Response

    January 22, 2019Community Manager

    We really appreciate you writing this informative review. While we're proud of the entrepreneurial & fast paced environment we've built together, feedback like this shows there is still much work to do for us to be the best we can be.

  10. "Working at Chobani"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chobani full-time

    Pros

    Great incentives such as good health benefits, volunteer work, bonuses, PTO, yogurt giveaway

    Cons

    Long hours, unpredictable overtime, unsteady work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to slow down and plan better to make new products more successful.

    Chobani2018-11-29

    Chobani Response

    January 22, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're always looking for ways to improve, so please feel free to write us at TalkToUs@Chobani.com if you have specific ideas on how we can do even better in the future!

Found 103 reviews