KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Chobani

Engaged Employer

Chobani

Add a Review

Chobani Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 182 of over 193 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Chobani Founder & CEO Hamdi Ulukaya
Hamdi Ulukaya
117 Ratings
Pros
  • "free yogurt, casual office environment(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and you get paid weakly(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, sometimes a very, very fast paste environment(in 8 reviews)

  • "Could have had better work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company with amazing values

      Jun 14, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will gain so much experience from the start, and have a lot of opportunities to contribute. It is a very open communication culture from all levels of leadership which can be rare! Chobani does a wonderful job of giving back and producing quality food which helps motivate you to do well for this company. If you have the opportunity to work here, take it!

      Cons

      Not necessarily a con, but having experience going into a job here is helpful as the company is for self-starters and there is no formal training. Most your training will be on the job.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Chobani Response

      Talent Acquisition

      It's always so meaningful to hear that someone has had such a fulfilling experience at Chobani. We'll gladly pass this along to our team. It's just as important to make note of wins as it is to make improvements. Thank you for sharing your perspective with us! We'd welcome additional comments at talktous@chobani.com.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Oct 15, 2021 - Accountant in Durham, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed work environment, good fringe benefits, strong senior leadership team

      Cons

      Growth at company can be slow, especially if you aren't based in NYC office.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about Chobani

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      4m

      a 

      Senior Art Director

      What would be your dream client right now? Not only for good work but brand you admire. It would be Chobani for me.

      117

      47 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      People are amazing

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can truly be your authentic self!

      Cons

      Lots of change but that can be a pro too.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      Sep 20, 2021 - CDL Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, hours, schedule, boss, new equipment

      Cons

      There are no cons to this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chobani Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you deeply for your hard work and positive feedback. Hearing from those who experience our culture firsthand, is a priceless component to our growth. We're grateful for your time and dedication. If there's more you'd like to say, we'd love to hear it at TalkToUs@Chobani.com.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company!

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, people, products! Just overall a great company that truly cares about people.

      Cons

      No downsides really. Just a great company overall.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Chobani Response

      Talent Acquisition

      We love hearing that our employees feel supported and cared for. There's nothing more crucial to our mission. We truly appreciate your feedback and we'd love to hear more at TalkToUs@Chobani.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good work place

      Aug 23, 2021 - QA Technician in Twin Falls, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wages are fair. Benefits are great.

      Cons

      Short staffed in some areas.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chobani Response

      Talent Acquisition

      It's always important to get honest feedback from our people. Knowing where we have opportunities for improvement is how we grow. Thank you for contributing to this conversation and thank you for all you do for Chobani! We'd love to hear more details, if you'd like to email us at TalkToUs@Chobani.com

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best in Class Organization!

      Aug 19, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing purposeful and mission driven company. They truly believe in the mission and are grounded in it with everything they do. Bigger company now but still maintain their DNA of a quick nimble workforce. Voice and ideas are always welcomed and encouraged from all levels. Senior level and executive management are transparent and goals and objectives are clearly defined!! Very few organizations in CPG today that are evolving and moving the innovation needle like they are! They take care of their people

      Cons

      Sometimes not able to connect as much live with people (Covid related)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chobani Response

      Talent Acquisition

      There's no greater testament to the power of a people first mindset than your experience at Chobani. Thank you for your time, your feedback and your contributions to what we've built together. We'll make sure to share this with the team. If there's any additional info you'd like to share, feel free to send an email to TalkToUs@Chobani.com.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Awesome culture and people

      Aug 18, 2021 - Retail Sales Execution Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Chobani's mission of better food for all is alive in every aspect of the company. The company is filled with incredibly talented and passionate people. Because of this, we are able to accomplish great things.

      Cons

      We move fast to meet the ever changing marketplace. It requires a team approach and a agile mindset.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chobani Response

      Talent Acquisition

      It means so much to us to have such a positive review from someone whose dedicated so much of their time to help us grow. We're beyond grateful for all your work and commitment. Thank you very much for what you've given to us. If you have any additional comments, we'd love to hear them at TalkToUs@chobani.com.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great overall company

      Jul 22, 2021 - IT in Twin Falls, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High value on employee health, family leave, and performance bonuses.

      Cons

      For roles that don't require regular in-office work, there's an unnecessary push to move away from WFH over the last 18 months during the pandemic. It's pushing away the top talent and restricting the ability to attract new people, shrinking the talent pool.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chobani Response

      Talent Acquisition

      We're very appreciative of this insight. It's absolutely true that work culture has evolved over the course of this pandemic. It's important that businesses adapt and rethink the way we work. Thank you for all your hard work and if you have more to share we'd love to hear it at TalkToUs@Chobani.com.

    11. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Factory work

      Jul 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent benefits new working conditions.

      Cons

      Lower pay than typical for area.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chobani Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for stopping by to share your thoughts. We're grateful for the time you spent with us and appreciate hearing your perspective! We'll make sure to share this feedback with our team. If there are any additional details you'd like to share, we'd love to hear them at TalkToUs@Chobani.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 182 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Chobani Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Chobani? Share Your Experiences

    Chobani logo
    or