Choice Hotels Guest Service Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Choice Hotels Guest Service Agent Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
Choice Hotels CEO Patrick Pacious
Patrick Pacious
0 Ratings
  1. "Comfort Inn, Quality Inn,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Moline, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Choice Hotels part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in Schedule, and unsupervised shifts.

    Cons

    Everyone seems to always be scared that you are going to "one up" them, and take their lousy position. Whether it be first shift, or a basic lower tiered management position. Most of the employees making the most, do the absolute least out of anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue Being Fabulous dahling

    Choice Hotels2015-09-11
  2. "Guest Service Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent in Fairfax, VA

    I worked at Choice Hotels

    Pros

    Excellent Company to work for if you do not have a job for the time being.

    Cons

    I do not have any complaint to the corporate, but these individually owned hotels are pretty arrogant and greedy. They just want to kill their employees by paying low salaries, but they want their best. How could you expect best from your employees if you are not paying your employees to make their living out of their jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Do not kill your employees by paying a low salary!

    Choice Hotels2016-09-05

    Choice Hotels Response

    September 12, 2016

    Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your employment experience at one of our franchised hotels. As a franchisor, Choice Hotels International does not own or operate hotels franchised under its brands and the hotel staff are employed by the independent owner of the hotel. ...

    Show More
  3. "Miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Greenville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Choice Hotels part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Choice doesn't bother you, except to badger you to sign up guests for Choice Privileges. Employee discounts are ok, nicer properties usually don't offer employee discounts.

    Cons

    Choice Advantage is always down for maintenance, keeping me from checking guests in. No benefits for part time employees.

    Advice to Management

    Be involved and though hospitality is about the guests, don't forget your employees.

    Choice Hotels2015-11-05
  4. "Management sucks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent in Hummelstown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Choice Hotels part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my specific role as the guest service agent. I liked my Co workers and the job itself.

    Cons

    Management is awful. My direct supervisor was in the middle of a divorce while seeing another employee. This made working with them very awkward.

    Choice Hotels2014-10-22
  5. "Guest service agent at sleep inn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Jamaica, NY

    I have been working at Choice Hotels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love my coworkers nice enviorment

    Cons

    ofcource we get difficult guest and the turn over here is horrid

    Choice Hotels2013-12-22
  6. "ggod location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Choice Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    from an employees point of view?

    Cons

    old property, poorly managed, understaffed

    Advice to Management

    I think the management should realize the value of human resources

    Choice Hotels2016-01-27
Found 6 reviews