ChoiceStream Reviews | Glassdoor

ChoiceStream Reviews

Updated 17 de Oct 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
ChoiceStream CEO Eric Bosco (no image)
Eric Bosco
19 Ratings
  1. "R"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ChoiceStream

    Pros

    I had an all around positive experience.

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about.

    ChoiceStream2017-10-17
  2. "Disfunction all over. Run as fast as you can!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ChoiceStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helpful HR department, good on boarding, smart colleagues.

    Cons

    Terrible training (after on boarding), zero management accountability.

    Advice to Management

    why bother...

    ChoiceStream2017-03-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "RIP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ChoiceStream for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There were a few Pros back in 2014 but they all went away except for good mid-level and junior people

    Cons

    Ownership, HR, most of the leadership....oh yeah and the 2nd CEO was a joke!

    Advice to Management

    ChoiceStream is another example of how not to run a business. Don't hire your friends, unload poor performers, including execs, train people, be real, and fire the jerks.

    ChoiceStream2017-04-06
  4. "Account Execute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ChoiceStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros but there's alot of cons

    Cons

    Terrible startup company. There are much better DSP's to go work at with better technology.

    ChoiceStream2017-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Yikes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ChoiceStream full-time

    Pros

    - healthcare was great (excellent plans, fully paid for by company) - beer cart (if you can call this a pro) - a small handful of great, really smart people - promotions (in title & salary) on a regular schedule

    Cons

    - HIGHLY political culture - company is not doing well financially. i'd be surprised if they were around in 2 years. - managers that are so far removed from being able to execute that they actually get in the way - meetings about nothing - no strategic direction - tons of inside baseball between the old AOL guys that run the place - people on the payroll that literally nobody knows what they contribute to the... company - "new" Boston office is a downgrade - company has not been able to keep any sort of marketing team for like 3 years now - website is embarrassing - no 401k matching

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    fire yourself to make way for management that can actually execute.

    ChoiceStream2017-01-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Same same, but different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ChoiceStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    smart hard working industry veterans. large company foundation for small company

    Cons

    Average pay, lack of growth opportunity. Slow innovation in a dynamic ad tech environment

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the market

    ChoiceStream2016-12-01
  7. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChoiceStream

    Pros

    Flexibility and generally nice folks wiling to help you out. Good communication.

    Cons

    A bit of growing pains and finding the best blend of ops/am support

    Advice to Management

    Hire folks from media agencies who how to best service clients and anticipate needs.

    ChoiceStream2016-09-27
  8. "A fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ChoiceStream for less than a year

    Pros

    I got to learn a lot in my time at choicestream, it was my first time working with python/django. The people there were all great and helpful in learning the new skills

    Cons

    The building was under construction for most of my time there, but there really isn't much bad about working there

    Advice to Management

    I don't really have much to say about this, management seemed to do well in my time there.

    ChoiceStream2016-09-25
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Tread carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ChoiceStream

    Pros

    Some of the people are great and truly want the company to succeed Benefits are great- healthcare and some parking is covered Great work from home policy

    Cons

    -The company isn't doing well and doesn't have the technology or products to grow; likely won't be around in another year or so -They don't have the resources to grow or be successful -The morale is extremely low- everybody is concerned with keeping their jobs -Pay is far below industry average -Location is inconvenient

    ChoiceStream2016-10-25
  10. Helpful (6)

    "A Miserable Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ChoiceStream

    Pros

    There is a lot of alcohol in the office

    Cons

    Incompetant managers, terrible culture (although it pretends like it's a cool startup), and the company is going out of business. There are much, much better places to work in Boston

    Advice to Management

    Get your next gig lined up

    ChoiceStream2016-10-14
Found 38 reviews