ChristianaCare Reviews | Glassdoor

ChristianaCare Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
ChristianaCare President and CEO Dr. Janice E. Nevin
Dr. Janice E. Nevin
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a great place to work with wonderful supportive people(in 17 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and employee focused(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ekg Technician 

    I have been working at ChristianaCare full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and nice benefits

    Cons

    There are no cons at christiana

    ChristianaCare2019-06-30

    ChristianaCare Response

    December 12, 2019Sr.Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate and value your input as an employee. We are glad you are enjoying the culture, and the people.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place To Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Configuration Engineer in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChristianaCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience and you have the ability to grow with the company.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    ChristianaCare2020-01-29
  3. "working for christiana care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Escort in Newark, DE

    I have been working at ChristianaCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    nursing look down on you , and talk to you like you aren't an employee

    ChristianaCare2020-02-19
  4. "Top Heavy Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Medical Coder in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChristianaCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Plenty of resource for CEUS, ability to flex and good pto. Coworkers are pleasant to work with and stand together. Ability to work from home

    Cons

    Management is quick to blame and reprimand employees for simple mistakes and make them feel bad about asking for guidance. In the HIM department advancement opportunities are few and far between and increases in pay are mediocre at best.

    ChristianaCare2020-02-12
  5. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Sales Spec 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ChristianaCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent work environment, Clean, job expectations very clear

    Cons

    Poor management and schedule, quick turnover

    ChristianaCare2020-01-16
  6. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 

    I worked at ChristianaCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits offered such as medical, dental, tuition reimbursement, 403B.

    Cons

    Short staffing frequently and nurses not involved in decision making that directly affects them

    ChristianaCare2020-01-30
  7. "NICU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UC/PCT 

    I have been working at ChristianaCare part-time

    Pros

    Magical Atmosphere amazing to watch babies get healthy

    Cons

    Pettiness through the entire unit

    Continue reading
    ChristianaCare2020-01-27
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ChristianaCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities within the hospital

    Cons

    Salary is low when compared to other places

    ChristianaCare2020-01-12
  9. "It was not the best place that I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Technician in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ChristianaCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It has a variety of career opportunities

    Cons

    Co-workers and some bosses can be very intimidating and horrible

    Continue reading
    ChristianaCare2020-01-24
  10. "Good, professional, friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Nurse Extern in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ChristianaCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Was able to choose my hours, extremely flexible -very friendly environment, other employees always willing to help -learned a great deal about basic care, prepared me for nursing -many students nurse externs were then hired full time as RN's

    Cons

    -like any hospital, hectic environment, easy to get overwhelmed

    ChristianaCare2019-12-17

    ChristianaCare Response

    January 24, 2020Sr.Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate and value your input . We look forward to continuing to serve together, guided by our values of Excellence and Love.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 212 reviews