Christie Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

Christie Clinic Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Alan Gleghorn
10 Ratings
  1. "Great care, fun people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Christie Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Room for advancement, decent starting pay.

    Cons

    Locations too spread apart, management structure

    Christie Clinic2017-02-09
  2. "Poor Management, Hostile Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Christie Clinic full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits are okay. Weekends and holidays off

    Cons

    Absolutely horrible management- From the executive team to mid-level managers, the wrong people are in the wrong positions. Many managers treat employees awful, bullying them, and even writing them up for calling in sick too many days after a miscarriage. Many lie and cheat to move up and good luck growing with the company unless you're friends with a manager or director. At one time, the clinic was very family and...

    Show More
    Christie Clinic2019-04-27
  3. "Great employees to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Moa 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Christie Clinic full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great culture

    Cons

    Pay is a little low for Champaign

    Christie Clinic2019-03-16
  4. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Champaign, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Christie Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice benefits, good location, and a opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    A general lack of diversity, unhelpful supervisor, low pay

    Christie Clinic2019-02-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSR in Champaign, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Christie Clinic full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -Great benefits -Great doctors -Cool Coworkers

    Cons

    -HR does not listen to needs/concerns of employee -There is a lot of favoritism -Management is always changing

    Advice to Management

    I worked at Christie Clinic for 3 years as a PSR. I loved my job and took it very seriously. I initailly worked for internal medicine which was a fun department but I needed to go back to school so I was able to transfer to the float team. When I worked as a float I was pulled to Dermatology quite often and they begged me to take a job there. They offered flexibility and bonuses so I took the job. It sounded too good...

    Show More
    Christie Clinic2018-09-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Racism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Christie Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The patients are among the best to work with a very pleasant even when they're having a bad day if you're good customer service rep you're able to make them smile

    Cons

    On a daily basis refusal to train asking questions was a hit or miss refuse training gossipy cliquish they spend more time talking about one another behind each others back then they do working. They're cold and unwelcoming to patients many of the patients have said to me that they did not like the help save yourself the trouble go work somewhere else the crew is messy and management doesn't care

    Advice to Management

    Fire the whole crew and get a whole new staff

    Christie Clinic2018-08-06
  7. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Christie Clinic full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good Doctors, Some great nurses, OK Benefits

    Cons

    Pay is not that great

    Christie Clinic2017-05-16
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Christie Clinic full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, no weekends no holidays.

    Cons

    Lower pay compared to the 2 hospitals in town.

    Christie Clinic2017-04-13
  9. "Good organization overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Christie Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good organization when good values

    Cons

    Depending on your department/supervisor, Moral can suffer

    Advice to Management

    improve transparency

    Christie Clinic2017-04-04
  10. "Talks the talk but doesn't walk the walk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Champaign, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Christie Clinic full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Plenty of training opportunities, decent (a bit low) pay, attempt to engage employees, good benefits

    Cons

    Very poor management, VERY political, all of the talk of team work, etc. is not actually practiced. Lots of emphasis on leadership without actual application. If your department is a revenue generator - you are treated with kid gloves. If not, you don't matter. ZERO ACCOUNTABILITY.

    Advice to Management

    If you're going to preach team engagement and leadership than practice it consistently. Treat ALL departments (regardless of their revenue generating potential) equally.

    Christie Clinic2017-03-17
Found 22 reviews