Christie Digital Reviews | Glassdoor

Christie Digital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Jack Kline
68 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "upper management unsure how to proceed in future years(in 9 reviews)

  • "Senior Management these days seem to be embroiled in a bitter no-holds barred slobber-knocker of a fight(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA

    I worked at Christie Digital full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fun technology and great people.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about with this company.

    Christie Digital2017-10-05
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Winter Came..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cypress, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Christie Digital full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The changes on the horizon, co-workers, nice office, gym, different work shifts. New CEO

    Cons

    lack of pay increases, bonuses, lack of employee development. some current executive management that created some of the problems we have are still in places of power (in customer care, one supervisor is condescending, out of touch, and doesn't seem to know what is going on, one manager who we try to lean on but can't due to his disconnect). mediocre morale across the board. we really wish it hadn't taken so long for...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    focus on our strengths, help us in the areas we are weak. develop us more. we need better training. please bring us up, we are lacking life in the department. the happier we are, the better we will produce. focus on accountability, not just in hourly but in management as well. focus on documentation and processes. lead by example. As we are a part of the front line, please give us the tools to be better for the customer...

    Show More
    Christie Digital2019-03-09
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Christie Digital full-time

    Pros

    I've been working at Christie Digital Systems for a long time. This company treats employees well and many people stay in this company for a long time.

    Cons

    It's not easy to move around for new opportunities within the company.

    Christie Digital2019-01-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "officer worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Christie Digital full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    good pay and benefit, cutting edge technology

    Cons

    all is very slow, disappointing

    Christie Digital2018-12-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Getting much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Christie Digital full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great outlook especially with a encouraging management team.

    Cons

    Was hoping that work/life balance needs improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Christie Digital2018-11-04
  6. Helpful (8)

    "The Titanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Christie Digital full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Our coordinators, analysts, technicians, and others who actually work for the common good of the company. Getting to see the new advances in technology in some of the product.

    Cons

    Executive and upper management. I would describe Christie as a kingdom with each member of upper management having their own fiefdoms. There is no synergy between departments, there is no working for the well being of the company. What you have are individuals who only care for their own departments causing inefficiency and wasteful spending throughout. This once great company has become a mere shell of itself.

    Advice to Management

    Have a 360 review of all management. You may not like it what you hear but it is the only way to hear the truth and improve. Then have a top-notch consulting firm evaluate your business model and also look at the results of those reviews. I gave my all for this company for over a decade, however, I could not go down with this ship.

    Christie Digital2018-10-04
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Improved outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Christie Digital full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Amazing people remain and are unwavering in their passion and efforts in transforming Christie into a better, stronger, and smarter family.

    Cons

    Improvements are incremental and results take time. Reduction in workforce adds stress and raises tensions as those that part ways are both disgruntled and missed by peers thus creating an uneasy environment for those trying to hold things together.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employee retention programs, including: training, professional development, and promote interdepartmental/intercompany transfers. Invest in employee engagement and appreciation by hosting company-wide festivities and team building events. Reconsider reduction of lower level workforce with reducing Executive level positions and/or salaries, adjusting PTO to a single accrual system so time can be managed easily...

    Show More
    Christie Digital2018-04-20
  8. "Christie is changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Christie Digital full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Christie has a great people. As a company, we participate in a lot of exciting projects and it is fun to see our hard work come to life! We have experienced hard times losing great people, but the recent organizational changes are taking hold and creating a positive outlook for the future ahead.

    Cons

    Christie has lost sight of who we are and what makes us special. The executives need to focus on our core strengths: innovation, quality, and service. We need to invest in these areas to ensure that we get back to the company that we were.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people, increase communication, outline a vision and create a plan to execute it. Put the focus back on the customer. Our people are our greatest asset, invest in them.

    Christie Digital2018-04-24
  9. "Great place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Christie Digital full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Christie is going through some recent changes but I see wonderful things on the horizon. We have some wonderful leaders in place and the future looks amazing. We have exciting new products coming out and the future looks amazing.

    Cons

    Change can be scary but we have to look at where we are headed. We have lost some great people but we have kept some really amazing ones as well.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to have more frequent interactions/ communications with the employees.

    Christie Digital2018-04-23
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Game of Departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RMA Discrepancy Reconciliation in Cypress, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Christie Digital full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Close to home, paid holiday, sick pay, vacation

    Cons

    If you are looking for a place that recognizes and rewards talented, hardworking people, you will be sorely disappointed. On the other hand, if you thrive off of drama, back stabbing, manipulation, smoke and mirrors, and brown nosing, this will be your arena. If you excel at the ability to stroke egos you have a very good chance of slashing your way up the ranks. If finding an environment where maturity and interdependency...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace CEO replace all of executive management with people who know how to manage people and run a company...Or hire an "outside" consulting firm like Gallup to come in and evaluate the operation and trim the fat.

    Christie Digital2018-04-10
Found 128 reviews