KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Chromatic Games

Is this your company?

Chromatic Games

Add a Review

Chromatic Games Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 27 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Chromatic Games CEO Augi Lye (no image)
Augi Lye
2 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family-friendly environment with a great product.

    Cons

    No bureaucracy and that is a good thing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fired before switch launch means no promised bonus

    Jun 28, 2020 - Sandwich Artist in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great artists and smart people

    Cons

    I don’t trust management they fired all the minorities right after they launched and it doesn’t look good. The pay wasn’t great but the bonus was going to help, I guess we don’t get that either.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun and Friendly

    Jun 4, 2019 - UI/User Experience Designer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Fun and friendly office environment * Smart and dedicated employees and coworkers * Very accommodating and accepting * Flexible work hours with options to work remote when necessary * Plenty of room for advancement * Lots of optimism and positive atmosphere

    Cons

    * Growing pains here and there, but management is actively improving the equipment and office space * No ice maker

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Energy

    Mar 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive work environment, Fairly flat structure means good agency over the work you're doing, very good incentives including profit sharing

    Cons

    Indie means you'll be doing a certain amount of learning on the job. I personally like it, some people dont.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work, even with the transition.

    Mar 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Bhopal
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Team! Chromatic has wonderful programmers, exceptional artists, thoughtful and talented designers, insane technical artists, etc. The talent level of the team and their ability to get high quality work done in relatively short amounts of time is an outlier of excellence in this industry. The benefits are pretty decent as well: Equity for employees Profit sharing for employees Ample PTO Medical/Dental/etc.

    Cons

    There are some growing pains from the transition, but it's nothing that won't get sorted out with time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's all about having a great company culture

    Mar 12, 2019 - Engagement Director in Cochin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's such a great work environment; diversity can be inhaled in the the air and everyone's opinion is not only welcomed but listened to. The studio operates as a unified team rather than separate islands. We even work together in an open floor plan to keep our bonds strong! The sum of our unique personal skills and talents makes us powerful as a whole. Again, nothing beats having a great company culture

    Cons

    Trying hard to think of something. I'll have to come back when something pops up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People who love what they do

    Cons

    Long hours are common during crunch time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Software Engineer Review

    Mar 2, 2018 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team of creative and fun people Flexible with work hours

    Cons

    Random Crunch with no monetary compensation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Growing and evolving

    Dec 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wide range of work, high impact, interesting projects

    Cons

    Florida, work scheduling issues, dont always make data driven decisions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Place to Work

    Dec 20, 2017 - Animator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From day one I have loved working here. My team lead respects my work and my opinion. I get great critical feedback on my work which is highly constructive. I have always felt included and valued by everyone on the team. The people that work here LOVE what they do and get along with each other in a very seamless manner. Before starting at the company I was a little nervous given the other reviews here on Glassdoor but I can truthfully say, this is not the same company you read about with all of the baggage in the other reviews. Pretty much all of that team is gone and I am proud to be a part of Trendy Ent!

    Cons

    The typical hours are 11am-8pm and can get a little crazy before milestone deadlines. I prefer a typical 9-5 but, that is a sacrifice I am willing to pay to have a job I truly enjoy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Chromatic Games Reviews FAQs

75% of Chromatic Games employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Chromatic Games 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Chromatic Games to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be work life balance, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Chromatic Games Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Chromatic Games? Share Your Experiences

Chromatic Games logo
or