Chrysalis Health Reviews

Updated May 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Chrysalis Health Chief Executive Officer  Manuel E. Menendez
Manuel E. Menendez
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover within Department(in 7 reviews)

  • "I was told to see a client that any therapist would know is not going to benefit from therapy due to their severe brain damage(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "I LOVE MY JOB!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love coming to work every day and being part of an amazing team! The culture of Chrysalis Health is truly one of a kind. This company is one big family, with a work hard play hard attitude. If you are looking for work/life balance and a stable position to make a career out of where you able to make a difference in people's lives and in the community then you are in the right place.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time

    Chrysalis Health2019-06-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A Company of High Moral and Integrity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Director in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When you think about your career, most people initially consider the money they can make and while that’s important I’ve come to find that the way your company views you is THEE most important factor. I’ve been with Chrysalis Health since 2018 and in just 2 years I’ve had multiple opportunities for growth and advancement. As I proved that I was willing to put in the work they proved that they would be committed to providing me with more responsibilities. The more telling event that spoke volumes to Chrysalis’ commitment to its employee’s health and wellness was their response to Covid-19. the company showed exemplary leadership by allowing us to work remotely while allowing us to keep our roles within the company. An opportunity that was not afforded to 36+ million in the US. The empathy shown from all sides of management by providing weekly encouraging emails, hosting transparent company wide meetings, and mental health options to all staff has been impeccable. I am honored to be part of the Chrysalis Health family.

    Cons

    At this time, I do not have an cons.

    Continue reading
    Chrysalis Health2020-05-16
  3. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outpatient Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule and salary are pros

    Cons

    Home visits because you never know how people keep their houses...

    Continue reading
    Chrysalis Health2020-05-12
  4. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outpatient Therapist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My experience working at Chrysalis Health has been rich, empowering, and humbling all at the same time. As an Outpatient Mental Health Therapist at Chrysalis my clientele is vulnerable and often in great need of services. I am empowered by the company to create my own schedule, provide treatment, and be creative but always following ethical rules and treatment plans. I got to choose my preferred area to work in when I applied to the position and all of my clients live within the same area which makes my workday easier to navigate. One of the main things I enjoy is that although I work for Chrysalis, I must operate with accountability and responsibility as if it were running my own business. Because Chrysalis Health bills insurance and Medicaid, they maintain meticulous paperwork and engaged in excellent business practices. It is hard work but the flexibility, income, and opportunity to work with a diverse population is truly rewarding. After working in the public sector for 23 years where too many people enjoy the status quo, I find it refreshing to come to agency where innovation, quality, and accountability is held in high regard. You really get to know a company and their values during a time such as this Covid-19 era. The fact that the company is a social enterprise and not a not-for-profit makes Chrysalis even stronger. Most not-for-profit can't weather storms but a company with vision, compassion, and the interest of the community at the forefront can overcome anything. This is what Chrysalis has taught me during this time. The company is a self-sustaining enterprise for people in the mental health community. During this pandemic my supervisor, supported me daily by guiding me with new remote procedures to continue to provide services to my clients from home. As a Latina single mother of a four year old, I needed to keep my job and not be dependent on unemployment. I have been able to shelter in place with my precious daughter and provide quality services and make income. I continue to receive outstanding training and I have been treated as the professional that I went to school to become. I have been guided, supported, appreciated, and re-directed when needed. I truly appreciate to not have to choose between my health, potentially my life, and my ability to provide for myself and my daughter. For me, it has been a beautiful gift to work for Chrysalis Health. If you take your job as a mental health therapist seriously, this is truly an amazing company to work for.

    Cons

    If a person is not into paperwork they may find it too much. However the system is designed to give you support to do it effectively and quickly. The faster you learn the paperwork the smoother your experience will be. Some of the papework outside of session may not be compensated but the work environment, hourly rate, bonuses and flexibility makes it worth for me. I appreciate the paperwork because I know that if someone wants to take me to court or say that I did not do a good job my company has my back because they keep great documentation and make sure they have all the correct forms.

    Continue reading
    Chrysalis Health2020-05-09
  5. "The TCM program in Tampa"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Target Case Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, Pay is higher than most, but no stipend for mileage and phone

    Cons

    No Upper Management or Program Support, EXTREMELY HIGH INSURANCE RATES

    Continue reading
    Chrysalis Health2020-05-07
  6. "Great Job To Get Experience In The Counseling Field"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outpatient Therapist in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Great experience counseling clients/ various clients seen * Supportive Supervision *Trainings

    Cons

    *Lots of paperwork/Documents!! (which takes up a lot of time) * System used often lags, close/disconnect/crash * Only paid when seeing client & certain documents *Clients no shows/ or hard to reach clients

    Continue reading
    Chrysalis Health2020-04-22
  7. "great employer/culture/leadership until they decide they don’t need you anymore"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Committed to current employees and clients

    Cons

    Often dishonest with employees about reasons for changes in policy and personnel; advertises itself as a family/team/best place to work but often feels like just talk; lacks compassion for employees during termination process; “throws away” old employees regardless of tenure or performance; although tries to be flexible for new parents, there is constant judgment and scrutiny for these employees by management and coworkers.

    Continue reading
    Chrysalis Health2020-04-10
  8. "Great agency"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outpatient Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chrysalis Health full-time

    Pros

    Chrysalis has an amazing support team. They are always available via email and/or phone. All of the supervisors and upper management also made themselves available as well. I loved the amount of trainings provided, very in-depth and thorough trainings that was very helpful while working with the clients. My favorite thing was working from home and not having to travel to the main office often.

    Cons

    The only downside was the amount of cancellations from the clients.

    Chrysalis Health2020-03-12
  9. "Chrysalis Is A Place To Be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outpatient Therapist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I appreciate the flexibility. It is great for those who have tried the 9am-5pm work environment and did not like it. Being able to make you own schedule is a plus. The opportunity for bonus pay is an awesome incentive to motivate employees. There are opportunities for advancement within the agency which is a great plus. The work environment is stress free, friendly, and very helpful. It is not for granted how assessable staff and supervisors are to assist with any needs work related.

    Cons

    The insurance/benefits package is concerning as it may not be affordable for most.

    Continue reading
    Chrysalis Health2020-03-02
  10. "Flexible job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outpatient Therapist 

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time

    Pros

    Make your own hours Supervision towards licensure Bonuses and PTO

    Cons

    Fee for service Driving Cancellations

    Chrysalis Health2020-02-05
Found 97 reviews