Chrysalis Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Chrysalis Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Chrysalis Health CEO Manuel E. Menendez
Manuel E. Menendez
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover within Department(in 6 reviews)

  • "I was told to see a client that any therapist would know is not going to benefit from therapy due to their severe brain damage(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Outpatient Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outpatient Therapist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Wonderful training opportunities, supervision available, multiple locations

    Cons

    Large caseload, no part time opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Lower insurance premiums Flexibility regarding client caseload

    Chrysalis Health2018-12-18
  2. "Telehealth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Outpatient Therapist in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easier access, more feasible for clients, flexibility with scheduling

    Cons

    Trust factor, hard to read body language, others could be in room

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Chrysalis Health2019-05-24
  3. "Staff review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessor & Outpatient Therapist in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job position training; clinical training opportunities; supervisor accessibility; teamwork approach; friendly staff

    Cons

    Clinicians nor assessors receive travel reimbursement

    Chrysalis Health2019-05-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Has some challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Redirections and Impact 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good autonomy and independence in your work. You set your own schedule and appointments. Pay is average.

    Cons

    Benefits are non existent. Medical insure is well over $1000 per month, not even close to affordable. Opportunities for advancement do not exist. Pay is average. Reimbursements for travel and daily expenses is almost none.

    Advice to Management

    Reimburse your employees for their expenses, provide insurance people can afford, provide support to employees. Stop over hiring.

    Chrysalis Health2019-02-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Okay experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Therapist 

      I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time

      Pros

      Flexibility, supervision, good work environment

      Cons

      Pay, PTO, Benefits are expensive

      Chrysalis Health2019-02-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "management take advantage of staff negatively"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Counselor in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Chrysalis Health part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      showing support and care

      Cons

      poor communication, management is rude

      Advice to Management

      To speak to their staff more appropriately and not like their house maid other wise the job is ok

      Chrysalis Health2019-01-27
    • "great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Collecions 

      I worked at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      meeting new people, new management , new guidelines

      Cons

      the training was great in teaching the ropes

      Chrysalis Health2019-01-24
    • "It's not for everyone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Outpatient Therapist in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good money, good benefits, lots of trainings

      Cons

      You work per service hour, therefore you are basically chasing for your money.

      Chrysalis Health2019-01-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Outpatient Therapist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Outpatient Therapist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time

      Pros

      Very supportive environment, good trainings, flexible schedule.

      Cons

      Can feel overwhelmed as a new employee, but support available to overcome this.

      Advice to Management

      All training should be available online to accommodate client schedule.

      Chrysalis Health2018-11-27
    • Helpful (4)

      "therapist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Therapist in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Chrysalis Health full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good trainings, supportive staff, upper management with mental health background

      Cons

      as with any in-home counseling there is a lot of driving and this is a paid for fee service so if the client is not home no payment for the employee though the company is trying to improve on this situation

      Advice to Management

      remember to understand that employees/counselors are human and we are all fighting battles that we don't necessarily share, but if we do please don't assume we cannot do our jobs- as a mental health agency it does not make sense to punish employees who may be struggling with real life circumstances.

      Chrysalis Health2018-10-03
    Found 77 reviews