KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Chrysalis Health

Engaged Employer

Chrysalis Health

Add a Review

Chrysalis Health Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 of over 127 reviews

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Chrysalis Health Chief Executive Officer  Manuel E. Menendez
Manuel E. Menendez
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Doing what we love with a flexible schedule, friendly and respectful environment(in 13 reviews)

  • "Chrysalis Health is dedicated to the professional development of novice and seasoned counselors(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I was told to see a client that any therapist would know is not going to benefit from therapy due to their severe brain damage(in 12 reviews)

  • "The job is fee for service so a lot of work that is required is not(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Can't get any better than here!!

      May 27, 2021 - Target Case Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, appreciation from upper management, great benefits..Well PTO could be better, but with the flexibility in scheduling it isn't necessary.

      Cons

      If you are new to the field you may get frustrated with learning about your role, but hang in there, once you get your home office and case load situated it is great!!! They started with a new buddy system with stronger, certified leads so that has helped.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chrysalis Health Response

      Chief People and Experience Officer

      Thank you for such an awesome and positive review Targeted Case Manager in Tampa, it is greatly appreciated! Thrilled that you are enjoying your time with Chrysalis Health smiling that you feel the appreciation for time, talent and efforts. Great suggestion for increased supervisory training. We have a couple of leadership training options that supervisors can participate in to increase their skills and knowledge. Additionally, People Operations provides management and leadership training for new supervisors which we plan on providing to everyone again during the rest of the year as a refresher, hopefully this will help create balance over teams and more consistent skill sets. Thank you for all you do and contributing to the ripple affect of serving those in need. ONE Mission...ONE Team!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love My Job!!!!

      Jun 12, 2021 - Target Case Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Chrysalis Health is growing and you can feel it, there is positive energy around the office. The pay is better than any other agency and the support is definitely there. With the need for Mental Health Support growing in so many communities, it feels good to be part of a program that truly cares about the staff as much as the people we work with. Chrysalis Administration supports the staff overall, and they let the staff know they are appreciated in their pay and the benefits. There is a new Program Manager over the Case Management Dept and you can feel the change in the air, of a more professional program.

      Cons

      Overall Chrysalis Upper Management tries hard to be supportive, the only area that I have felt needed attention, over the past few years, was with the team supervisors. They are all very nice people, but you can tell they have little management experience and at times they do not know how to support the staff, who are on the front lines. I understand all of them were Case Managers who were promoted, so it isn't that they don't want to be supportive, but they all need management skills and to learn how to build a team and manage and support the staff. They are very personable, but you need supervisors who will teach and role model professionalism and encourage each CM to be the best CM they can be.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Working at Chrysalis

      May 19, 2021 - Lead Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It a great place to meet other professional therapists and gather resources. A place wherein you can create your own schedule.

      Cons

      There is no support from management. The benefits are not great and the pay is minimum.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Chrysalis

      Apr 29, 2021 - Behavior Analyst in Cedar Park, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A very high job satisfaction

      Cons

      Sometimes the working environment can be stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Place

      Apr 22, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has good people

      Cons

      The job can often be a lot of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Review for Chrysalis

      Jan 28, 2021 - Outpatient Therapist in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours of flexibility was the most reason to work of the company and also the benefice is excellent.

      Cons

      The downside is a lot of driving. I have put a lot of mileage in my vehicle.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Company of High Moral and Integrity

      May 16, 2020 - Program Director in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When you think about your career, most people initially consider the money they can make and while that’s important I’ve come to find that the way your company views you is THEE most important factor. I’ve been with Chrysalis Health since 2018 and in just 2 years I’ve had multiple opportunities for growth and advancement. As I proved that I was willing to put in the work they proved that they would be committed to providing me with more responsibilities. The more telling event that spoke volumes to Chrysalis’ commitment to its employee’s health and wellness was their response to Covid-19. the company showed exemplary leadership by allowing us to work remotely while allowing us to keep our roles within the company. An opportunity that was not afforded to 36+ million in the US. The empathy shown from all sides of management by providing weekly encouraging emails, hosting transparent company wide meetings, and mental health options to all staff has been impeccable. I am honored to be part of the Chrysalis Health family.

      Cons

      At this time, I do not have an cons.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Chrysalis Health Response

      Chief People and Experience Officer

      Program Director in Orlando...thank you for such a moving review that literally has me near tears. We are so much stronger together and this experience has been nothing but transformational for us all. Who would have thought that any of us would experience a pandemic in our lifetime. We are extremely fortunate to have the ability to navigate as we are. Thank you for all you do and as individuals, teams and an organization, we will only be stronger and better. ONE Mission...ONE Team!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Chrysalis Health

      Jan 15, 2021 - Mental Health Counselor in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, therapist are able to make their own schedule to sync with their availability. No Micro-management. support available to staff difficult clients. Coworkers are supportive and welcoming. You can work remotely, this has also been an option before the pandemic, great move by the company. You will always have clients.

      Cons

      Pay. in south Florida the cost of living is really expensive it's difficult to covering living expenses on current pay. Therapist are paid only for billable hours which means if clients cancel sessions you do not get paid for that hour.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great starting opportunity

      Nov 16, 2020 - Therapist in Oakland Park, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Chrysalis Health is an excellent growth opportunity for those starting out in their career. It helps you gain insight towards community mental health, chronic mental illness, dual-diagnosis, and crisis clients. There is a lot to be learned at this level, both within the field and in your individual career. It is a great stepping stone opportunity.

      Cons

      The company has limited pay in terms of fee-for-service option. To gain better pay and benefits, you have to overwork yourself and take on a bigger load than normal. Management will put more and more on you, potentially burning you out, until you set boundaries for yourself.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love my job

      Aug 20, 2020 - Redirections Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is so much support and flexibility. I love not going into an office from 8-5 Monday through Friday. I am able to make my own schedule which is so amazing when you have a busy personal life, AND my supervisor and coworkers are more available and supportive than those I have had in the past working right next to me.

      Cons

      I think the only not-so-great part of my job is pay. Although they offer thoughtful bonuses, it depends on your caseload, so I think the base pay is important. It is on the lower end compared to similar positions in the same area.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 118 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Chrysalis Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Chrysalis Health? Share Your Experiences

    Chrysalis Health logo
    or