Church & Dwight Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Church & Dwight CEO Matthew Farrell
Matthew Farrell
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Team, decent work life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great people, good life-work balance(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management stagnant not a lot of change throughout the years(in 9 reviews)

  • "Old fashioned' work environment--no flexibility in work schedules, WFH, etc(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Mar 18, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and alot to do

      Cons

      no cons for this copmany

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unsupportive manager

      May 7, 2021 - Packaging Technician in Princeton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the coworkers were nice and it’s a quiet place to work

      Cons

      The manager I worked with was not giving me much work to do. when I brought this up to the agency and expressed my interest in other assignments after mine was over they were not willing to help put me on another assignment. Instead they brought it up to the manager who ended up letting me go and pretended that he couldn’t keep me on due to their budget . Instead they replaced me with another person. It was mentally draining to sit at a desk with hardly any work to do and work with a manager who didn’t want to train me to do anything. He also acted like literally everyone who worked with him was incapable or incompetent and said some pretty harsh words about people that were just doing their job. It made me wonder what he thought of me. He didn’t see that I actually value my time and as a young person fresh out of college that I wanted to learn and build a career.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Current work

      May 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very easy to do work.

      Cons

      It's only offered for part- time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Place to Work

      May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In terms of pay and benefits, there are quite a bit. There are plenty of overtime opportunities if you feel like, the pay is decent. Also, the benefits are a little bit more than average in my opinion.

      Cons

      The job gets a little redundant but occasionally something happens and needs to be handled, which becomes. This varies greatly where you work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great workplace

      May 12, 2021 - Brand Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great workplace, dedicated people, impactful jobs

      Cons

      long hours, limited flexibility, sub-par work-life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      not bad at all

      May 7, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Huge variety of work that makes the days/weeks/months pass very quickly

      Cons

      More direction would be good. a bit lacking in documentation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good but Covid Information Could Be Better

      Apr 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. When you say your hours are X-Y, they respect it and don't expect you to stay late (assuming nothing major is happening)

      Cons

      They are making us upload our vaccination cards for "need to know information" and I don't feel comfortable with it and feel it violates HIPPA for anyone to be able to see any of my medical information

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Stable

      Apr 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has grown for years, not just in size but its share price which helps with bonuses and stability.

      Cons

      The reason for stability and job security in this company is that they are very cautious about hiring, so scope of work expands with the growing company faster than the # of employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Recommend working here

      Apr 29, 2021 - Associate Brand Manager in Ewing, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and enjoy all coworkers

      Cons

      Teams are lean and teamwork is essential

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      R&D Packaging Intern

      Apr 21, 2021 - Student in East Brunswick, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Everyone is pretty friendly -Easy to reach out to people for questions/help

      Cons

      -Don't get assigned to a lot of big projects -Lab technicians are really mean

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 324 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Church & Dwight Job Seekers

    Sr Administrative Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Church & Dwight? Share Your Experiences

    Church & Dwight logo
    or