Churchs Chicken Reviews | Glassdoor

Churchs Chicken Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 191 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Churchs Chicken CEO Joseph Christina
Joseph Christina
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great co-workers, free food in the break room all the time, stable work to life balance in the summer(in 7 reviews)

  • "franchisee was great and easy to work with(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits Not enough hours A lot of unfairness(in 10 reviews)

  • "Rude customers , busy and stressful you can get hurt you’re around heat and oils(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Shift leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier in Tyler, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Churchs Chicken full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I love putting enery in doing my best at my employer to make sure my customers are satisfied.

    Cons

    When you dont have a good suppirt team .or you get a complaint on products that could have been sold properly

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more with employees and ordiance is a plus

    Churchs Chicken2019-05-20
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Team Member 

      I have been working at Churchs Chicken part-time

      Pros

      Free food Nice people Good training

      Cons

      Lousy pay Bad neighborhood Bad hours

      Churchs Chicken2019-05-21
    • "I miss working for be Church's"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in Corpus Christi, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Churchs Chicken full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great place to work. Family atmosphere. Able to work as many hours as you would like.

      Cons

      Pay per hour was not enough.

      Churchs Chicken2019-05-08
    • "Just Bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Crew in Indianapolis, IN
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Churchs Chicken full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy work if staffed properly

      Cons

      Under staffed, not friendly, rude customers and employees, under paid

      Advice to Management

      Appreciate your employees more and maybe you wouldn't have such a high turn over

      Churchs Chicken2019-05-07
    • "Pros"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Churchs Chicken part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good food very good employees

      Cons

      Cooking counting cleaning home-made food

      Advice to Management

      Keep ur the good work

      Churchs Chicken2019-04-03
    • "Bad job honestly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Shift Manager in Sand Springs, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Churchs Chicken full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      A lot of hours, time goes by quickly

      Cons

      Not very good upper management, to cheap, dont care about employees only the stores, will work you so much until you quit

      Churchs Chicken2019-03-12
    • "Not most comfortable workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Abilene, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Churchs Chicken part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Customers were challenging. Enjoyed serving them.

      Cons

      The management was disconnected, disrespectful and disorganized. They had no dedication to their positions.

      Advice to Management

      Don't be desperate to hire someone just to fill a position. Listen to your employees concerns and consider their advice. Have a stronger commitments to your job and don't run your dedicated employees into the ground by depending on them so much then treating them with disrespect or like property/ slaves. Look at all employees as equals. Most if all listen to your customers and don't fight with them over petty refunds...

      Show More
      Churchs Chicken2019-02-27
    • "Its ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Oceanside, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Churchs Chicken part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Get to know co workers

      Cons

      Not enough space, no room for improvement

      Churchs Chicken2019-03-11
    • "An okay experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader in Pomona, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Churchs Chicken for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The job was easy despite it being a fast paced environment. I was lucky to have very friendly co-workers, which also helped go through every shift. My tasks as a team leader was also very simple and I was able to finish everything in about 30 minutes when closing.

      Cons

      The customers that frequent that restaurant are very picky and the chicken and sides had to be perfect for them to be satisfied. I had to deal with many rude customers and it was mentally exhausting for me, especially that I also am a student. There are times when customers are very understanding, who are usually the millennials, but there are also times when my co-workers and I get yelled at for not giving them the perfect...

      Show More
      Churchs Chicken2019-01-24
    • "Human Resources"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Churchs Chicken full-time

      Pros

      No micro management, leadership in projects

      Cons

      No major bonus payout on lower level employees

      Advice to Management

      None, immediate management was supportive

      Churchs Chicken2018-10-16
    Found 191 reviews