Chuy's "good money" Reviews | Glassdoor

Chuy's Employee Reviews about "good money"

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Chuy's CEO Steve Hislop  (no image)
Steve Hislop
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great food, great staff, reflexible hours(in 25 reviews)

  • "Amazing people, good money, great training(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, Inconsistency in levels of management ability or lack of(in 12 reviews)

  • "(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good money"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chuy's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing people, good money, great training.

    Cons

    Lots of hours as a manager.

    Advice to Management

    If you are unhappy or feel under appreciated, come to Chuys.

    Chuy's2019-06-05
  2. "I've had good and bad experiences at chuys, alot of favoritism and unfairness. But that's every job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Chuy's

    Pros

    Good teamwork good money sometimes

    Cons

    Favoritism , . . . . .

    Chuy's2019-10-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Disorganized and Lots of Sex for Hire."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Katy, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chuy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money if you work for it. Company recognizes hard work and is very willing to cross train.

    Cons

    Managers sleeping with waitstaff was rampant in my location. 2 male managers both married sleeping with young waitresses and not at all afraid to flaunt it. This brings distrust between manager and employee and gives other employees a sense of entitlement. It makes the work environment extremely uncomfortable. The side work is also the most side work I've ever done at any waitstaff job.

    Advice to Management

    Stop sleeping with your subordinates. Become more organized in scheduling and sections. Treat all employees equally. Find a better way to delegate side work.

    Chuy's2019-09-05
  4. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chuy's part-time

    Pros

    Good money for the good shifts.

    Cons

    Big restaurant. Management requires a lot.

    Chuy's2018-10-16
  5. "Steady income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server/Bartender in Lubbock, TX

    I worked at Chuy's for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy store with steady customer base, so potential to make pretty good money, especially for college students in the Lubbock area where I was located.

    Cons

    As a bartender closing duties were not easy, strong work ethic encouraged.

    Advice to Management

    Give a trustworthy bus boy The trainig to prep the batches and help with limes in the morning, then also marg machine breakdown in the evening.

    Chuy's2018-08-20
  6. "Loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Chuy's full-time

    Pros

    Good money Friendly staff great work environment

    Cons

    None. Work for this company

    Chuy's2018-05-28
  7. "It's decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chuy's

    Pros

    the volume of the restaurant, good money

    Cons

    picking favorites, hard to request off days

    Chuy's2018-03-15
  8. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chuy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money sometimes, great environment. Friendly staff.

    Cons

    Not very flexible with hours

    Advice to Management

    Let servers have days off

    Chuy's2017-09-28
  9. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chuy's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, good money if closing

    Cons

    Management issues, money is sporadic

    Advice to Management

    Organize and communicate with fellow managers and employees

    Chuy's2017-02-28
  10. "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Lafayette, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chuy's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I made good money in tips

    Cons

    Long hours, bad clientele, rude management

    Chuy's2016-12-23
Found 19 reviews