Cianbro Reviews | Glassdoor

Cianbro Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Pete Vigue
17 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Pittsfield, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cianbro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, consistent hours, good job.

    Cons

    Extensive Travel, varied shifts, transition from day to overnights is challenging.

    Cianbro2019-04-14
  2. "Neglectful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cianbro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid money. Get to travel and see different states.

    Cons

    I don’t mind long hours. During summer I will work from 6 am - 7 pm without any mind to it. But during winter the sun sets earlier- it’s unacceptable to be in a bucket hours after the sun goes down with people on the ground using flashlights to guide a task.

    Advice to Management

    Up your safety. Train everyone the same so not ever job site is different. Inspect what you expect before something bad happens!

    Cianbro2019-02-27
  3. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cianbro

    Pros

    Good safety culture for employees

    Cons

    Poorly qualified people assigned to projects

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Cianbro2018-10-24
  4. "Staff Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsfield, ME

    I worked at Cianbro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The salary is decent and location is alright

    Cons

    Company frequently lays off people Unreliable Long hours

    Cianbro2018-10-13
  5. "Great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Say 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cianbro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very focused on training, safety, and treating employees with respect. Constantly improving and evolving. Employee ownership aligns everyone working toward same goals.

    Cons

    None. New so none to report. Experience has been great and supportive culture is evident with everyone i meet. Also good communication with staff.

    Advice to Management

    Very strong and dedicated management. Strong leadership.

    Cianbro2018-07-24
  6. "Safe Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cianbro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overtime Safe Environment Benefits Great Managment

    Cons

    stricter than OSHA Long Hours nothing else

    Cianbro2018-05-31
  7. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cianbro full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family oriented company Pete Vigue is a very strong leader Forward thinking company Strong technology Decent benefits

    Cons

    Work too many hours Vacation time is not good

    Advice to Management

    Show more appreciation to the team

    Cianbro2018-04-20
  8. "Excellent Long-Term Career Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Pittsfield, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cianbro full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    safety, wellness, family oriented, Maine based

    Cons

    Overlooked due to location but that's often a plus!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Cianbro2017-09-08
  9. "Safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cianbro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You'll gain some good experience depending on the market you enter into.

    Cons

    Not the company it used to be or claims to be. They do not value their employees and things seem to be going downhill fast.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the unique qualities everyone brings to the table and listen to the feedback you are given.

    Cianbro2017-06-20
  10. "Great Company, Significant Travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cianbro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great focus on safety for all employees. Performs at highly professional level both internally and with clients. The people are great to work with.

    Cons

    Many jobsites are not close to home and require significant travel.

    Cianbro2017-03-20
Found 31 reviews