Ciklum Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Ciklum CEO Michael Boustridge (no image)
Michael Boustridge
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Interesting projects, good office, new technologies(in 18 reviews)

  • "Good projects, nice office, cool people(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "open space head hunters are not on top(in 6 reviews)

  • "Sometimes it is challenging to achieve work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Dec 17, 2020 - QA Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice company, office and colleagues. healthy microclimate. a lot of resources

      Cons

      not too many opportunities to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Nov 2, 2020 - Software QA Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice company with nice people.

      Cons

      I can’t think of a con at this moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work.

      Sep 30, 2020 - Software Quality Assurance Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a professional company.

      Cons

      Not sure what would be bad.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture and talented employees!

      Sep 19, 2019 - Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Educated, smart technologists specializing in Big Data, Data Science, Machine Learning, Predictive Analytics, IoT, Mobile Computing & Cloud technologies etc. Supportive global leadership team that truly espouses Ciklum's EPIC-ID core values and foundational principles related to Excellence, Passion, Innovation, Collaboration, Integrity and Diversity. Excellent benefits.

      Cons

      Relatively unknown in the US Technology Services vendor space.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Potential

      Feb 7, 2020 - Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Global reach with a very strong talent geared to deliver Digital & AI/DS Solutions

      Cons

      Recent multiple leadership changes that may be finding it hard to encourage and harness the enormous potential of Ciklum's delivery area in Fintech, Martech worlds.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jul 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clear strategy with engaged team and supportive environment to build a career. Ability to get involved and be part of a great culture that is rewarding.

      Cons

      Not enough time to get involved in all that I want to do with the company so I get to practice my time management and decision making.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A company in rapid decline

      Jun 30, 2019 - Principal Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of smart people. Opportunity to work with some big name clients and scrappy new startups. Good work variety.

      Cons

      The company is in cost cutting and downsizing mode. Sales team is not effective - largely because they are not positioned to succeed. Management team does not understand why sales is not working. Reorg in progress has been a huge failure and pretty well crashed the company. Formerly vibrant responsive culture has been traded for heavy process, inertia, and incompetence at the upper management level.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Ciklum Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback and acknowledge the great talent Ciklum attracts and develops in providing the highest level of service to our clients every single day. We have a culture that excels and continuously learns and pushes innovation and creativity to new limits. As a management team, we aim to provide great opportunities to learn and grow in a culture that is enabled through diversity and creativity. You are also correct in some of your thoughts in saying that what we are doing may be daring and uneasy by some, but we wholeheartedly believe in our strategic plan that is supported by the talent you so rightly recognized. As stated above, we are on a journey and continuously evolving, which require investments to enable this growth. We are disappointed to hear about your feelings regarding our worldwide Sales team and perceived cost-cutting. We continue to invest in all our employees (including Sales) with some of the best development and certification programs available in addition to significant infrastructure investments over the last 18 months to our technology platform supported with our integrated processes and tools that enable our teams to work smarter, collaborate better to deliver high quality, efficient results. Finally, our people is a big passion of ours. We go through great efforts to attract the best talent out there and we must continue working with our teams to provide two-way, constant feedback supported with real-time development focused on career growth with Ciklum. We hate to read messages like yours that raise these opportunities too late, rather than having these open conversations at the time. If you did not get a chance to seek new opportunities and grow your career with Ciklum like so many others, I wish you well in what path you set next for yourself. Ciklum Management Team

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent Company

      Mar 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career growth opportunity abounds. Opportunity to work on different projects allows you to continuously enhance your technology skills and advance your career in a stable company.

      Cons

      Still building brand awareness in the US. Well known in eastern Europe, so this really is not a con since there is historical and continous success.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Mar 25, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice job, lots of benefits

      Cons

      business trips, occasional overtimes, financial dpt is lame

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Big company with many opportunities

      Jun 5, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many departments and teams with a wide range of opportunities in different domains.

      Cons

      Internal processes have some room for improvement

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 319 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ciklum Job Seekers

    Senior Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Data Scientist Machine Learning
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Ciklum? Share Your Experiences

    Ciklum logo
    or