Cincinnati Bell Reviews | Glassdoor

Cincinnati Bell Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Leigh Fox
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great pay, great benefits good schedule, good pay(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons - extremely happy at CBT(in 3 reviews)

  • "Working downtown and paying to park(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cincinnati Bell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career Growth, Income Earning Potential, Culture, Employee development, Work/Life Balance, Community Involvement

    Cons

    Some processes can be slow.

    Cincinnati Bell2019-03-04
  2. "A great stepping stone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cincinnati Bell

      Pros

      Cincinnati bell was always progressive in the way of consumer and business technologies.

      Cons

      Limited the customer experience due to weak support systems.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Cincinnati Bell2019-03-19
    • "Account Manager - Business Sales at Cincinnati Bell"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cincinnati Bell full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Work/life balance - High income potential - Strong leadership - Large portfolio of solutions/offerings - Highly involved in the community

      Cons

      - Career development isn't perfected. Smaller company so it can be difficult to transition to new positions. - Company is always evolving and these changes can sometimes cause distractions/issues with day to day operations.

      Cincinnati Bell2019-03-04
    • "Bell Employee for 3 Years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cincinnati Bell full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great leadership within the sales organization. The company invests time to grow both as a sales professional and from involvement outside of the workplace.

      Cons

      Many systems to integrate can be a challenge. In having many different product offerings offshore support can be challenging to deal with at times. Lastly, company culture is something I think could be an area of improvement.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to grow and develop the talent within the organization. Support those who have invested in their growth as a leader.

      Cincinnati Bell2019-02-19
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous 

        I worked at Cincinnati Bell full-time

        Pros

        Great pay, with ok benefits

        Cons

        I dont have anything bad to say

        Cincinnati Bell2019-02-12
      • "Descent place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Manager 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Cincinnati Bell full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great people, descent pay, promote from within.

        Cons

        declining industry, ongoing workforce reductions.

        Cincinnati Bell2019-02-12
      • "Good Place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Cincinnati Bell full-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          OT offered & great health insurance for families

          Cons

          ROT, unionized and cold climate

          Cincinnati Bell2019-01-28
        • "Awesome WorkPlace"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Sales Associate 

            I worked at Cincinnati Bell part-time (Less than a year)

            Pros

            Really Awesome Place to Work

            Cons

            None Really loved everything about it

            Cincinnati Bell2019-01-21
          • "IT job at the Bell"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at Cincinnati Bell full-time

            Pros

            Big company with plenty of resources. Mentorship opportunities with many experienced professionals.

            Cons

            Outsourced IT to Accenture, has extended the deployment timeline,.

            Advice to Management

            Re-capture that Jack Cassidy magic.

            Cincinnati Bell2018-12-31
          • "Account Manager"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Cincinnati Bell full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Leadership team & the focus the company has for the future.

            Cons

            Not all processes are clear and it sometimes delays what we are focused on... selling.

            Cincinnati Bell2018-11-28
          Found 183 reviews