Cineplex Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor

Cineplex Entertainment Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 724 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Ellis Jacob
225 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get free movies and the energy is usually positive since everyone likes movies(in 356 reviews)

  • "Free movies, flexible hours, great co workers(in 74 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage is not enough to support home office employees(in 79 reviews)

  • "Low pay levels (even the pay raise for promotions is sub-par)(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cineplex Entertainment part-time

      Pros

      Good teamwork on the floor.

      Cons

      Short-staffed. Always asked to work.

      Cineplex Entertainment2018-01-17
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cineplex Entertainment full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work. Lots happening and lots of opportunities with lovely

      Cons

      Hierarchical & corporate; hard work and found minimum support or recognition

      Advice to Management

      Know your employees workloads

      Cineplex Entertainment2016-09-23
    • "CIneplex"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cineplex Entertainment

      Pros

      Everyone was very friendly and a great place to work

      Cons

      I wish there could have been more movie perks

      Cineplex Entertainment2016-03-18
    • "its an experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cineplex Entertainment part-time

      Pros

      you will make friends and become a hardworking person after this job

      Cons

      you are on your feet all day so your feet will hate you at the end

      Cineplex Entertainment2016-02-15
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Part Time Manager in Ontario, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cineplex Entertainment part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free movies, discounted food, fun atmosphere.

      Cons

      Not a lot of organization on company's part. Was mostly go with the flow everyday.

      Advice to Management

      Fulltime managers should be there everyday and not part time managers left alone.

      Cineplex Entertainment2015-09-03
    • "Great for Students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Traditional Cast Member in Kitchener, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cineplex Entertainment part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great if you’re a student and looking to make some cash doing work that doesn’t require demanding attention or skills. Just be delightful team memebed and know how to speak to customers right and the job will be a breeze you also get great perks working for the company definitely one of the biggest perks in my educational career

      Cons

      You work with students and teenagers so sometimes it can get vary tiresome with their behaviour when managers aren’t around

      Advice to Management

      None

      Cineplex Entertainment2019-04-16
    • "Cast Member"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cast Member in Saint John, NB
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cineplex Entertainment part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great environment, enjoyable place to work

      Cons

      Not a lot of hours

      Advice to Management

      Keep being great

      Cineplex Entertainment2019-04-14
    • "review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cineplex Entertainment part-time

      Pros

      flexible schedules, great team, fun work environment.

      Cons

      low pay, management not always well organized

      Cineplex Entertainment2019-04-14
    • "Good experience as I have met memorable people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Cineplex Entertainment part-time

      Pros

      - the work is easy - my coworker became close friends of mine - free movies - very flexible as you’re able to give and take shifts from other people

      Cons

      - Some of the managers had favouritism and based schedules on whether or not they like you which is unfair. - terrible pay for the amount of work you do and no raise

      Advice to Management

      Stop playing favouritism and do your job Stop basing scheduling on how you feel about an employee

      Cineplex Entertainment2019-04-15
    • "Cineplex review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cineplex Entertainment part-time

      Pros

      Great place to work

      Cons

      Management needs to recognize cast member

      Advice to Management

      Management is good

      Cineplex Entertainment2019-04-04
    Found 724 reviews