Cintas Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Cintas CEO Scott D. Farmer
Scott D. Farmer
1,403 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours knocking doors at first - but will be able to work less as you get an understanding on how to sell the service/product(in 158 reviews)

  • "Lack of work life balance at times(in 138 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (97)

    "Great place to start - excellent training"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facility Services Sales Representative in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cintas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TOP Notch Conpany. Training is 2nd to none. Sales Reps are HIGHLY Recruited Tonhihjer paying jobs because of the amazing training they put you through!

    Cons

    They are “spartan” and don’t like to spend money on certain things. Taking clients out etc. That’s the only thing I can think of. Great company.

    Cintas2019-05-30
  2. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cintas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sales training is great for a person wanting to get into sales.

    Cons

    Flexibility is an issue at times due to decision makers shift times are not normal working hours.

    Cintas2019-10-29
  3. "Overall Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FS Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cintas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - They care about your success (if you arent doing well, they will sit down and talk to you to see if theres anything they can help with, if you need anything, or have any questions) - Very off hands environment (only was in office a couple hours every week. The rest of the week we are out prospecting & meeting with people) - They give you everything you need to succeed (supplies, equipment, training, etc) - you can sell services to any business and business industry

    Cons

    - they expect you to sell something every week (which isn't too hard but some weeks you're working long hours but still no sales made for that week) - you must be there lfor about a year to fully understand how everything works, inside and outside

    Cintas2020-05-23
  4. "Great overall"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Cintas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    The vans get real hot in the summer

    Cintas2020-05-18
  5. "Great Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cintas full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, culture, and experiences

    Cons

    Some departments can be repetitive, you just have to push through and look towards your end goal.

    Cintas2020-05-13
  6. "Good people, good pay, sales grind"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cintas full-time

    Pros

    I work with some great people and enjoy the camaraderie. If you really hustle, you can make a great income.

    Cons

    I drove almost 40k miles in one year and it was truly a grind of door to door sales. The harder you work and more time you put in, the more money you make though.

    Continue reading
    Cintas2020-05-13
  7. "Not to bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSR in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cintas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Lots of freedom Decent benefits

    Cons

    Became to "corporatey" for my taste. Was better when big Cintas wasn't involved.

    Continue reading
    Cintas2020-05-10
  8. "Could be great - but was found lacking"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSR 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cintas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good hours. New vehicles.

    Cons

    Not matter how they spin it, the only thing that matters is increasing sales. Sometimes to the point of being unethical and not doing best for customers.

    Cintas2020-05-23
  9. "salary"

    4.0
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Reading, PA

    I worked at Cintas full-time

    Pros

    The salary income was fair

    Cons

    Too far to commute to start the day

    Cintas2020-05-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good partners, Improve Transparency, Get with the Times"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative - Uniform 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cintas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The co-workers (partners) are really good, the salary is decent, the commission multipliers are solid, and the training is pretty sound.

    Cons

    The mandatory in person phone block is not productive to success. Employees just end up sitting there not being productive when they can call from another location. The shirt and tie dress code is also antiquated in 2020, no one actually dresses like this when they are in the field. It’s difficult to sell certain accounts because there always seems to be some Multiple Account Manager who is selling that industry. There are huge divisions between the plant workers who are forced to wear blue collar shirts and the sales reps who are forced to wear shirt and ties. This forced difference, creates a mass class differences between the two. The sales process itself, much like the company is antiquated: People don’t need to do anything in person, meetings can be done virtually, the process is stuck in the 80s. Also, there is always talk about essential work and safe jobs, this company will cut you loose without warning. Also, they increase prices on their customers without any warning and you can forget about compensated meals when you’re on the road: Company is so cheap, the corporate card is useless.

    Continue reading
    Cintas2020-05-19
Found 2675 reviews