Circle K Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Circle K Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
Circle K Chief Operating Officer  Brian Hannasch
Brian Hannasch
1 Rating
  1. "good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Decatur, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good cmpany to work with some manager are friendly

    Cons

    alot of standing and full customer satisfaction job like a gas station is

    Circle K2020-03-16
  2. "Its okay as a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Dripping Springs, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Customer Service Experience - Great for building communication

    Cons

    - you feel under appreciated

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-25
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Grafton, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn about the insides and out of running a convenience store. I have an amazing store manager. A lot of great training tutorials. Good opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    High turnover rate of employees. Mostly because people are lazy and do not want to work or take their job seriously.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-02
  4. "Fast paced busy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Pierson, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good health insurance and benefits.

    Cons

    Not enough hours allocated for the store to be able to operate proficiently. Maintenance issues take too long to resolve.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-02-12
  5. "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free soda People are interesting sometimes

    Cons

    Working at circle K sucks.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-05
  6. "Like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fun place to work

    Cons

    Long hours and not for the weak

    Circle K2020-01-28
  7. "Management continually changes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Customers are great Very casual,

    Cons

    Employee safety not a priority

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-02-05
  8. "Good place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Palatka, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Close knit family feeling, easy work when everyone does their part. Company is VERY encouraging of growth, prefers to promote from within.

    Cons

    Rarely does everyone do their part.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2019-12-07
  9. "Assistant store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Raises every 2 months and very good training

    Cons

    Talk to you like a kid maybe even scream at you if you do something they feel my not be right

    Continue reading
    Circle K2019-10-23
  10. "Fired over hiding from my abuser."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Avondale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to meet some awesome people, Duane Sharpe was one amazing boss! He always knowledge those he say working hard.

    Cons

    Belittled staff, management is rude , not safe to work over night, company not willing to provide extra security precautions in areas like lower buckeye. My manager fired me because my husband was stocking me and mad a threat he was going to kill me which everyone knew about my situation but instead of transferring me so i can get away she fired me.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2019-11-11
Found 160 reviews