Circle K Circle K Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Circle K Circle K Store Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2016

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
10%
Recommend to a Friend
Circle K Chief Operating Officer  Brian Hannasch
Brian Hannasch
0 Rating
  1. "Huge support staff and great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Circle K Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits - Flexible Schedules - Bonus Program for Management that is not out of reach - Great support staff. There are divisions of Circle K so I can only speak for the Great Lakes Division. The support and ongoing training is amazing. I am lucky to have a great market manager and regional manager as well. As a whole the company has some of the best benefits and salaries for store managers.

    Cons

    The training is ongoing but you often get thrown into a store before you are fully trained and to start can be very overwhelming at times.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2014-02-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Circle K Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very few pros. Good salary and bonus potential. I enjoy working with my fellow crew and managers. Not much more to add to this section.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't hold true to there word. There is no longer a sense of family. Long hours with no help from upper management if you're short handed. No work-life balance.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2016-08-02
  3. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Circle K Store Manager in New Albany, IN

    I worked at Circle K

    Pros

    Customers, training, fast pace, confidence, experience, pay, bonuses, team

    Cons

    Working 70 hrs wk, working 3rd, lack of team losing bonus

    Continue reading
    Circle K2016-05-16
  4. "It's something"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Circle K Store Manager in Wilmington, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Write your own schedule, flexible, building your own team, hourly not salary, interaction with interesting customers. Decent benefits though they could be better.

    Cons

    Lottery, long days, call outs, confusion with upper management. Out of touch with company changes. No breaks is probably the greatest downfall. If alone you have to hold the bathroom breaks.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2016-01-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Putting in my notice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Circle K Store Manager in Morgantown, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had an amazing staff to work with. Regular customers and even new ones were always great

    Cons

    Upper management (regional level is horrible). Good market managers leave and get replaced with crappy ones not trained or introduced properly. Training is a free for all and basically non existent. Some places had 7 store managers in less than a year. They fire the good store managers for the dumbest things to have managers act like puppets. Transfer you to a store but no raise that's promised. OT is limited

    Continue reading
    Circle K2015-09-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Circle K Store Manager in Uniontown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours for management. Fair pay. Opportunity for advancement. Opportunity to get to know regular customers and know their needs before they com in the door.

    Cons

    Expensive health coverage poor plan options. High turnover rate for associates probably attributed to poor pay and perceived high demands.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2015-07-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Circle K Store Manager in Apache Junction, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    meeting and interaction with customers.. Being part of a district that all of the managers helped each other. Being lucky enough to have worked in 3 different locations with the same assistant manager.

    Cons

    Having an automated ordering system that constantly over-ordered merchandise for the location that I managed. Constantly sending Items that were not in the schematic for the store that I was in. Not being allowed to pick and choose who I could interview, and who I could hire.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2015-06-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good opportunity to move up and make good money through hard work and long hours."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Circle K Store Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K

    Pros

    Good pay for managers and good reasonable performance based bonuses paid AFTER tax which is great!

    Cons

    Long hours, Constant work, No down time.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2015-02-26
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Upper Management is an issue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Circle K Store Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K

    Pros

    Good benefits package, fast paced environment, getting to know the regular customers could be fun.

    Cons

    Circle K has spent so much money remodeling to try to keep up with the Wa Wa's and RaceTracks and they are cutting corners at the expense of their employees. Managers are expected to be available 24/7/365, taking a day off or a vacation is out of the question. Home office management would show up in your store and you'd be expected to drop everything you are doing in your personal life, regardless of day or time, and run to your store to bow down to them. They literally expect the one and only manager in each store to be there ALL the time. The stress level literally gave me bleeding stomach ulcers and I wasn't permitted time to go to the doctors. The district manager literally told me "I don't work FOR YOU, so I'm not sure what you're expecting from me" when I told him I needed time off for health issues. I was only 32, that was when I finally decided to leave. If you did well in one store they would pluck you from the place you just spent the last 8 months reorganizing, rehiring and putting on the right path to put you in another troubled store where you'd have to start from scratch. In three years I managed 4 different stores. Awful

    Continue reading
    Circle K2015-03-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Most unprofessional retail company out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Circle K Store Manager in Victorville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Circle K

    Pros

    Free fountain drinks I guess.

    Cons

    Forced to work off the clock, your job is constantly threatened and training is beyond terrible.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2015-03-03
Found 14 reviews