Circle K Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Circle K Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
Circle K Chief Operating Officer  Brian Hannasch
Brian Hannasch
0 Rating
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule fair to everyone Good environment Good boss

    Cons

    Sometimes people are rude

    Circle K2020-03-03
  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff and GMs I worked with were wonderful

    Cons

    It depends on what store you work at what the employees will be like

    Circle K2020-03-30
  3. "Friendly Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Busy store plenty to do. Work time goes by quickly

    Cons

    Impossible to live in San Diego making minimum wage. I would have to work 80 hours a week to afford housing. Recently left that awful state and wont be returning.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-18
  4. "Better When It Was Corner Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Customer Service Representative in Spring, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet People, Free Fountain Drinks and Car Washes,

    Cons

    Raise Cuts, Benefit Cuts, Low Pay, No advancement, often work alone

    Circle K2020-03-16
  5. "Uncomfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The customer made me smile

    Cons

    My manager admitted to picking on me to the point I was scared to go to work

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, always hiring, constant interaction with the public, never boring, relatively simple.

    Cons

    Absent management, low pay, unreliable coworkers, constant interaction with the public.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-02-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "just not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Galax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free drinks, regular customers who care about how you’re doing and can eventually become a decent friend, personable coworkers

    Cons

    no one does what they’re supposed to, and trying to keep up with everyone else’s slack is impossible. bad management all the way up the ladder. little to no opportunity for advancement, would rather hire someone from outside the company who will inevitably quit within a couple months. no breaks, for lunch or otherwise. extensive paperwork that’s already on printed reports, you WILL get written up if it’s not perfect. no recognition for doing well, in upselling or otherwise. single coverage, which means dealing with 500+ customers on a 12hr shift alone. no work/life balance whatsoever. basically, don’t make plans or try to have friends. you won’t be able to do anything but go to work and go home. ex; i got off at 11:30 last night and I go in at 7:00am today. broken down equipment. never enough supplies, or enough product on orders. high expectations with low pay.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-09
  8. "Convenience store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rome, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved my regular customers and flexible schedule. Teresa Stansell (Manager) is by far the best manager I have ever had.

    Cons

    Jealousy among coworkers at times

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-02-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "No room for imporvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K part-time

    Pros

    Good for college students or high schoolers.

    Cons

    There are no positives to this job, dead end.

    Circle K2020-02-29
  10. "Circle K Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lake Butter, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager is very understanding and works with you

    Cons

    Schedule is never on time

    Circle K2020-02-14
Found 307 reviews