Circle K Market Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Circle K Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.4
4%
Recommend to a Friend
Circle K Chief Operating Officer  Brian Hannasch
Brian Hannasch
0 Rating
  1. "Best career change I've done! Glad to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work for challenge me! Enjoy the interaction with the stores and the customers - the company is a nimble company

    Cons

    Bonus structure could be more lucrative. Labor guidelines could help our store teams with better coverage. Really dislike the hourly manager pieces

    Continue reading
    Circle K2016-07-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay and little autonomy. RODs micromanage all aspects of the business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Market Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K

    Pros

    Company car that is to small to carry all of the boxes required for the job. But the Regional Directors get an SUV and carry zero items with them.

    Cons

    You are micromanaged to death. Company likes to promote and recruit regional directors that do not understand the business and try to run it like a sales team.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2019-09-04
  3. "I like my job but hate the company I work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in your hours.

    Cons

    Micromanage and question every decision.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2018-12-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "No work/Life Balance & High Levels of Micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Manager in Deltona, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company car, Good Benefits, Great Store Managers, & Most Weekends Off

    Cons

    24 hour business, ROD was a HEAVY micromanager, Zero Work/Life balance

    Continue reading
    Circle K2018-07-01
  5. "Market Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Total responsibility for area without micromanagement, autonomy with team, strong leadership, company car, bonuses, opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Responsibility around the clock, work/life balance is difficult, limited company support for functions such as human resources and training

    Continue reading
    Circle K2016-01-07
  6. Helpful (8)

    "If you want to be punished..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Market Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Circle K

    Pros

    Many great business men and women among the management team. Great relationships formed throughout the years. Great coffee.

    Cons

    Micromanagement. Always getting ready for rides with upper management and marketing rather than letting them see the stores the way they really are. Not enough time to do everything that is considered a mandatory minimum. Absolutely no quality of life. Take a photo of your family, you won't see them anymore. And nothing you do will be good enough because they only concentrate on what is in the bottom 20%. Even if you think you make good money, divide it by the hours you work and you have two mediocre jobs.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2015-04-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Unhappy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, decent pay, all store managers are really down to earth.

    Cons

    Upper management is constantly changing, in the end your only a corporate number. When someone new comes in they always want to clean house and make several changes.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2013-11-15
  8. "Terrible work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Scarborough, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Other Market Managers are nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership, Terrible pay and Mob like mentality. Work load is like no other. Highest turn over I have ever seen in my life . Terrible experience . No one leaves with good taste in their mouth.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2019-11-06
  9. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good people. Growing company. Less stress. They provide good training and detailed understanding of the business. Upper management has well established and experienced. Bonus structure is good.

    Cons

    Benefits are less compared to other retailers, need to improve the benefit package. They provide free phone, car. But charge for insurance.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2017-10-25
  10. "Its a great Company that is always moving forward with innovative ideas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Market Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Circle K

    Pros

    I'm treated as family, the people are great. There is work / life balance at all levels. There is room to grow and develop with the company.

    Cons

    Salary package is not great, bonus plan could use refining for store managers and Store Asts. Store Asts are not payed as well as other competitor companies.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2011-10-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews