Circle K Reviews | Glassdoor

Circle K Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Circle K CEO  Robert Lavinia (no image)
Robert Lavinia
498 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Manager in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working in the Charlotte Corporate office. Circle K offered many opportunities for growth. It was a fast paced environment and never boring. I valued management and my awesome co-workers. I highly recommend.

    Cons

    This could be a pro or con... it’s a fast moving industry so change is inevitable. If you don’t like change this may be a difficult environment for you. If you tend to get bored with the same old same old you will likely thrive here.

    Circle K2020-03-06
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule fair to everyone Good environment Good boss

    Cons

    Sometimes people are rude

    Circle K2020-03-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Grafton, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn about the insides and out of running a convenience store. I have an amazing store manager. A lot of great training tutorials. Good opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    High turnover rate of employees. Mostly because people are lazy and do not want to work or take their job seriously.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-02
  5. "Better When It Was Corner Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Customer Service Representative in Spring, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet People, Free Fountain Drinks and Car Washes,

    Cons

    Raise Cuts, Benefit Cuts, Low Pay, No advancement, often work alone

    Circle K2020-03-16
  6. "Uncomfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The customer made me smile

    Cons

    My manager admitted to picking on me to the point I was scared to go to work

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, always hiring, constant interaction with the public, never boring, relatively simple.

    Cons

    Absent management, low pay, unreliable coworkers, constant interaction with the public.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-02-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "just not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Galax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free drinks, regular customers who care about how you’re doing and can eventually become a decent friend, personable coworkers

    Cons

    no one does what they’re supposed to, and trying to keep up with everyone else’s slack is impossible. bad management all the way up the ladder. little to no opportunity for advancement, would rather hire someone from outside the company who will inevitably quit within a couple months. no breaks, for lunch or otherwise. extensive paperwork that’s already on printed reports, you WILL get written up if it’s not perfect. no recognition for doing well, in upselling or otherwise. single coverage, which means dealing with 500+ customers on a 12hr shift alone. no work/life balance whatsoever. basically, don’t make plans or try to have friends. you won’t be able to do anything but go to work and go home. ex; i got off at 11:30 last night and I go in at 7:00am today. broken down equipment. never enough supplies, or enough product on orders. high expectations with low pay.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-09
  9. "Convenience store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rome, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved my regular customers and flexible schedule. Teresa Stansell (Manager) is by far the best manager I have ever had.

    Cons

    Jealousy among coworkers at times

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-02-23
  10. "Not the best in business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn how to tolerate every idiot that walks through the door, good coworkers.

    Cons

    High theft rate, management does not have your back, paychecks fluctuate depending on whether or not they feel like paying you, high expectations for minimum wage, high staff overturn.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-02-20
  11. "This is a horrible company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Commerce City, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The customers are all awesome!

    Cons

    The managers & pay is horrible!

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-25
Viewing 11 - 20 of 1595 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page