Circle K Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Associate

Circle K Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
Circle K Chief Operating Officer  Brian Hannasch
Brian Hannasch
0 Rating
  1. "Loyal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in North Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Weekly pay team work good employees

    Cons

    I had to take bus there

    Circle K2019-10-19
  2. "Circle K"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Circle K part-time

    Pros

    Good training Meet a lot of people A variety of tasks Always busy

    Cons

    Understaffed Low wage Physically demanding-heavy garbages, boxes, etc.

    Circle K2020-03-19
  3. "Pros & cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Sumter, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers are nice and will work with you

    Cons

    Management lacks empathy and lacks organization

    Circle K2020-02-17
  4. "If You Need the Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Circle K part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free drinks only if you bring your own cup, fast paced

    Cons

    No breaks at all, you can get called into doing double shifts at different stores, self trained when management leaves and you're alone for a few hours before the next worker comes in

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-03-16
  5. "Major management issues in the local hierarchy, unsupportive corporate hierarchy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Champaign, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a job, and, if you can break into corporate, it’s probably a sweet gig. Both managers I had were supportive, they realized that it was a messed up situation.

    Cons

    Our store was perpetually short staffed, so we had some serious issues emerge. Our store was host to the market manager’s office, but we still got very little support from the hierarchy for addressing our retention and hiring issues.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2020-02-19
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Circle K full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is great, great training, and good pay

    Cons

    some employees dont wanna do the work

    Circle K2020-01-16
  7. "not enough pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely absolutely absolutely nothing is good.

    Cons

    a bunch load of work to get paid nothing. you don't even get a break, so you work 8 hours straight. even during downtime, you have to do something or the manager start to go crazy about everthing .

    Circle K2020-02-07
  8. "Over night associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you have bench warrants, use drugs or have nowhere to call home this is the job for you

    Cons

    Pay so low it's insulting. Impossible work load expected Erratic hours, you make have 100hrs a week if everyone quit or you may have 18 hrs a week when fully staffed. End of shift is always interesting because you never know for sure if or when you're relief might show. Health insurance is unaffordable.

    Circle K2019-12-21
  9. "I loved working there. The coworkers the customers to be honest I miss it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Galesburg, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You come across many interesting people.

    Cons

    There is favoritism in the work place.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2019-11-08
  10. "Great worket"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Waking everyday to have s job to go to

    Cons

    Some customers can be very rude

    Circle K2019-10-13
Found 89 reviews