Circle K "customer service" Reviews | Glassdoor

Circle K Employee Reviews about "customer service"

Updated Feb 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Circle K CEO  Robert Lavinia (no image)
Robert Lavinia
489 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Real low pay relative to what you are required to do(in 83 reviews)

  • "They expect alot out depending on upper management(in 79 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "customer service"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Senoia, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities great benefits smiling faces opportunities to grow To build a career Great customer service cares about the employee they goals And leave by example

    Cons

    Long hours Working weekends and holidays rude customers not having enough people to work forgive me you don’t feel good

    Continue reading
    Circle K2019-03-26
  2. "fast pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fast pace, fun, customer service

    Cons

    work/life balance lots of hours

    Circle K2019-12-12
  3. "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Circle, MT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to meet new people and you learn to have good customer service as well as when it's busy your shift goes by fast

    Cons

    You have to deal with some nasty customers on a daily basis and you have to learn to stay calm when going through certain situations

    Circle K2019-08-19
  4. "It was a great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great way to learn customer service

    Cons

    If your not a people’s person I recommend you not to get this job

    Circle K2019-08-13
  5. "Ok company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning new things about customer service.

    Cons

    Pay is to low here for the size of the company.

    Circle K2019-06-24
  6. "Worst company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Kannapolis, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hrs, add great way to learn customer service

    Cons

    Low pay, lack of help, always on call, upper management lacking

    Circle K2019-04-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not the absolute worst but pretty close"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate & Cashier in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Circle K part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice co-workers free polar pop flexible hours good customer service experience

    Cons

    No breaks minnium wage with 2 20 cent raises in your first year if you're lucky no manager on site for 2nd shift leaving manager problems to boil down to come back in the morning constant no call no shows bad employees who stay on thier phone 80% of thier shift dont get repremainded ever employees can get assulted by a customer and still be expected to show up the next day employees work TRIPLE shifts because the manager cant work 1 extra shift and EXTREME lack of training

    Continue reading
    Circle K2018-08-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lead CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work place, Easy work, Customer service job, physical work, paid weekly, fun environment, meet new people.

    Cons

    Requested days off might be considered depending on management.

    Continue reading
    Circle K2018-05-01
  9. "Not too shabby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Circle K

    Pros

    Compensation, easy work, doing same things every day not too difficult to manage, very cut and paste. Easily trained. Incentives for great customer service

    Cons

    Team members were very unprofessional, management was horrible had four managers my duration of the time being there. No recognition for hard work

    Continue reading
    Circle K2017-09-21
  10. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Circle K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to meet and socialize with a wide variety of individuals, like to provide customer service and hopefully make a difference in someone's life with interaction.

    Cons

    Working in the summer time, having to do trash and sweep parking lot was not fun, but enjoyed my job.

    Circle K2017-08-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 49 reviews