Circles Reviews | Glassdoor

Circles Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Circles CEO Wouter Broekema
Wouter Broekema
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Yet I see upper management with their noses stuck to their blackberry as they walk down the hall(in 11 reviews)

  • "Very stressful call center atmosphere(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Really Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On-Site Concierge 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management cares about the staff.

    Cons

    I've had a very positive time with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep communication lines open.

    Circles2019-03-02
  2. "Lovely job and"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Red Bank, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Circles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, work independently and great management team

    Cons

    They could have a few more people cross trained to cover pto

    Advice to Management

    I truly enjoyed my experience

    Circles2019-03-19
  3. "Hands down, best company I have ever worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, benefits, work-life balance, flexibility, open communication

    Cons

    The only issue I have is my commute, but that is a personal choice. I would not trade a shorter commute for a different job. It is well worth the extra drive.

    Circles2019-02-27
  4. "Love my new job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Corporate Concierge in Lewiston, ME

      I have been working at Circles full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It has been a pleasure working with the team here at Circles, It feels like I have been here for years!

      Cons

      Not many levels to grow locally for now, but I am ec=excited to see it flourish, understandably its a fairly new business.

      Circles2019-02-27
    • "Good Job/Bad Career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Professional in Waltham, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Circles full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The pay is good for those that work hard. You can earn quite a bit in bonuses depending which department you work for. If you are a quick learner, good at customer service and can adapt to fast pace, this is the job for you.

      Cons

      It is impossible to miss the favoritism among employees the more you work there. The hardest working employees are not always the first to be considered for promotions, the few times that it becomes available.

      Advice to Management

      Be transparent with your employees. Announce every move you make months in advanced and give your employees time to react. Most of all, be fair. It is highly lacking and some causes grudges between staff.

      Circles2019-02-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Please do not waste your time and talent on this company! Toxic workplace with negative people."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receptionist At DC Site in Washington, DC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Circles full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There was nothing positive about working at Circles. I hope this review can save others from wasting their time.

      Cons

      Very toxic environment with extreme gas-lighting culture. Completely disorganized, unprofessional workplace full of negativity. The on-site supervisor is illiterate, inexperienced in her role and condescending towards people of color with darker skin. The supervisor will tell you to work at another location but will secretly terminate your employment based on her personal issues and bad mood. The manager is based...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Throw the entire organization away.

      Circles2019-02-01

      Circles Response

      February 13, 2019Director, HR

      We are very sorry to hear that you feel you had a negative experience during your time working with us. I wish you had connected with us in HR during your employment so that we could have heard some of your concerns - as these were not brought to our attention. We strive to create ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (3)

      "Coming up company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Concierge in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Circles full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Great team! -CEO is very personable he works right in the office with us and is always happy to say hi and catch up. -It's a very relaxed culture where everyone is encouraged to do thier best and to share ideas that can improve the office. It's not for everyone, things aren't always black and white but if you don't mind thinking on your feet and learning new things you'll fit in. -We're growing alot so alot of new...

      Show More

      Cons

      Growing pains, we're growing quickly and sometimes it means putting in the extra hours to make things work. It also means that our office is a little bit crowded but we're moving to a new bigger office soon so that should go away!

      Advice to Management

      Keep listening to your staff and making us feel appreciated! Thanks for all you do!

      Circles2018-09-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Fast-paced, Fun and Supportive Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Circles full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The Circles team is small but mighty. As a smaller business, every role is important and has to contribute and be accountable. This provides a great atmosphere of autonomy and empowerment to manage your time, clients and workload. Everyone rolls up their sleeves and jumps in which makes it very gratifying.

      Cons

      Sometimes the work load can exceed resources and everyone can get super busy which can get a little overwhelming but the waves fluctuate.

      Advice to Management

      With rapid growth comes some growing pains. Make sure to build the 'bench' for bringing others into key roles to support the growth without burning out your top players.

      Circles2018-09-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good people, interesting work, flexible schedules"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Support Staff in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Circles full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Nice people here, the work is interesting (booking vacations, solving things) and they are supportive with flexible scheduling

      Cons

      office is a bit dated; move to better nearby location anticipated early 2019

      Advice to Management

      Add more fun employee outings

      Circles2018-09-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "Getting (well) paid to help people with their busy lives"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Circles full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      This is not your typical kind of Concierge / call center company. These folds really want to help improve the quality of life for people. They work for hospitals, all sorts of companies and universities. I have a feeling we really make a difference. They are part of a global french company (Sodexo) which gives it a very human and global touch working with people from other countries. Pay is good, benefits are...

      Show More

      Cons

      They are growing fast and are not always able to keep up with keeping up with demand, so at times it is super busy.

      Advice to Management

      Keep investing in resources and tools

      Circles2018-09-07
    Found 101 reviews