Circus World Displays Reviews | Glassdoor

Circus World Displays Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Circus World Displays CEO Raj Jain and Deepak Jain (no image)
Raj Jain and Deepak Jain
25 Ratings
  1. "Great Company with Great Employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circus World Displays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fast paced never boring - great atmosphere with great employees - Genuinely love what I get to do everyday - Benefits - great company events, rewards, department lunches, contests, draws, parties, monthly lunches on the company etc. - Paid training - whether it be finishing a degree, diploma, or professional development the company will support you - discount on products - everyone has a part in creating great consumer electronics - company is constantly growing and there are many opportunities to advance - BOD has recently really begun to put forth an extra effort to make the company a better place by having an open forum where everyone in the company has an opportunity to address any ideas or concerns to help improve the company Things to consider: - to really be successful at this company you need to prove you are a valuable asset. - being negative is not the way to get through in this company. It is definitely picked up on and can hinder your experience and and ability to progress in the company.

    Cons

    - Company is lead by 2 managing directors who may not always be on the same page all the time. This can cause some bottlenecks in projects. Adapting to both different managing styles can also be a challenge, as their pace and processes are very different. - management needs to have a bit more authority to make decisions

    Continue reading
    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  2. "Great, forward thinking company, positive and team oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circus World Displays

    Pros

    Great overall environment. Everyone genuinely tries to work together to "make it happen". Company provided training. Good benefits - department lunches, contests, and employee recognition. Owners have strong sense of business longevity and work to ensure success as they take the responsibility of ensuring jobs and growth for their workforce seriously. Lots of room for growth - promote from within. Company working hard to reduce employee turnover rate. Great on-boarding process.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment with lots of running projects that can sometimes lead to blips in project management.

    Continue reading
    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  3. "CWD is an amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Experience Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circus World Displays

    Pros

    Ever since starting at CWD, I've been very happy with not only the job, but myself. Working here, I feel very accomplished with the tasks I work on. Everyone is very helpful and great to work with. The amount of work events thrown for us is great, too! I have nothing to say but good things about working for CWD.

    Cons

    This has nothing to do directly with the company at all, but living so far away makes for a long drive to and from work.

    Continue reading
    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  4. "It's nice to look forward to going to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circus World Displays

    Pros

    Definitely find this company a "Family" environment. From the first day I had my first interview, I felt welcomed and part of the team. Little things like company picnics to random company sponsored luncheons to show staff appreciation make a huge impact on morale. Having management solicit and implement suggestions from team members shows that you are part of the company and not just a "number"

    Cons

    Smaller department sizes can lead to staffing issues due to absenteeism, but it is a minor obstacle.

    Continue reading
    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  5. "Receptive to Ideas, Always Listening and Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circus World Displays full-time

    Pros

    Everyone in the company is very receptive to good ideas, whether they come from the top or the bottom. It really feels like a team that is working to be the best they can be by consistently working smarter to get better together.

    Cons

    There are times when it feels like some roles can be given more direct authority/control on decisions, but I have worked in other organizations which were much worse about this.

    Continue reading
    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Circus World Displays full-time

    Pros

    - Plenty of opportunity for growth - A chance to take advantage of paid courses/training to improve skills - A great team atmosphere - Plenty of incentives such as corporate events, department lunches etc.

    Cons

    - Family benefits are available but must be paid for if you are not a Manager - Only 2 weeks paid vacation

    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  7. "Customer Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circus World Displays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CWD is a fantastic company to work for. When I started this job, I was coming from a completely different field. Although my experience with this kind of job was minimal, it did not take long pick up as the training was fantastic. The entire team was more than willing to accept me with open arms, and were quick to answer any questions I had. There are constantly company events and catered lunches to show the employees appreciation. There also provide frequent training and courses to ensure the employees are always informed. CWD is the perfect balance between a professional atmosphere, and a fun place to work. The management makes you feel like part of a team, and not just an employee. The company is filled with opportunities for promotions, which makes you feel like you have a career and not just a job. After 9 months with CWD , I couldn't imagine working anywhere else!

    Cons

    I can honestly say that I am yet to find a downfall of working for CWD.

    Circus World Displays2015-06-03
  8. "Great Learning Experience and Opportunity for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circus World Displays full-time

    Pros

    This company is great for learning. I have learned so much since starting here and get to use a lot of creative thinking each day. Definitely a great place to work.

    Cons

    The MDs are extremely involved in the day to day business which is great and gives them a huge sense of ownership in the business. The only downside to this is often slows down processes while waiting for approvals or feedback.

    Continue reading
    Circus World Displays2015-06-03
  9. "Room to Grow, Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Circus World Displays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to gain experience. Fast paced, rarely do you ever have a chance to be bored. Suggestions for improvement are taken seriously and implemented to better the company when it makes sense and meets business needs. Encouragement to move up in the company and seek out what part of the business suits your skills. It is a very positive environment.

    Cons

    Things can be delayed, yearly reviews being one.

    Circus World Displays2015-06-02
  10. "Creative and Forward Thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Product Manager in Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Circus World Displays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Creative and Forward Thinking! Teamwork Approach Always Striving for Excellence Stable and Considerate Poised for Massive Growth Standard Operating Procedures

    Cons

    The company is currently in a high growth period so restructuring presents its challenges. Too many balls in the air sometimes. I think all companies struggle with these issues. Strive for faster more educated decision making.

    Continue reading
    Circus World Displays2015-05-29
Found 77 reviews