Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group CEO Daniel Lamarre
Daniel Lamarre
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment and wellness program(in 12 reviews)

  • "You get to work with lots of great people, company looks out for their employees(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management has no backbone whatsoever(in 9 reviews)

  • "Its a fun part time job that only lasts a few months(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group full-time

    Pros

    Family environment, work life balance.

    Cons

    Parent company located in Canada (French)

    Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2018-12-16
  2. "Pretty Solid Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - IT Technician 

      I have been working at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Travel the world on a Cirque du Soleil tour

      Cons

      -Limited upward mobility -Things can change very quickly.

      Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2019-06-14
    • "Dishwasher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Prep Cook/Dishwasher in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Cons

      Very hectic environment stressed me out

      Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2019-06-11
    • "“Great place to work at overall”"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great environment to work at, its like a big family, very flexible scheduling and good management, competitive pay.

      Cons

      Not a lot of hours as is a part time job, not a place to grow in sales, no commission, no benefits.

      Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2019-05-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Do not go into retail management here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Management in Las Vegas, NV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Vacation, insurance, holiday pay, wage (at the time), culture, cost of living raise every year

      Cons

      Upper management is a mess. High turn over rate. They will find any reason to fire you. There is no such thing as progressive discipline or coaching. They replaced all great managers to hire new managers for less pay. Work any department but retail. They will overlook your contributions and value. Very two-faced ever since the former head of department took up a promotion. I am speaking on behalf of all the retail leaders...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treasure your employees and help them to succeed, not set them up for failure. Be fair and be honest. Be real leaders and if you’re going to micromanage, be respectful. Earning respect is a 2 way street.

      Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2019-02-23
    • "Great company with tons of upside"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits with room for growth

      Cons

      Some upper management could use work on making employees feel valued.

      Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2019-02-06
    • "Loved working for the Circus!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people to work for. Great benefits. Pretty easy going environment and room to express your creativity. This place taught me a lot and paved the way for my creative skills and leadership. They really let me live my life and not take work home with me. I do remember stressful days, but way more fun in the office more than anything. The environment was mostly fun and relaxed and I got along with pretty much everyone...

      Show More

      Cons

      There were some folks that were negative and made it a little difficult to enjoy working with them, but I wouldn't say that affected the outlook of the company.

      Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2018-11-20
    • "Cirque"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group full-time

      Pros

      loved the interesting shows we did. It was always interesting. Everyone knew their job and did it well.

      Cons

      The company has been bought out and it is more about money now than what is created. As a result it feels less like a family like it has in the past.

      Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2018-11-13
    • "Artist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group full-time

        Pros

        Good Career development opportunities.

        Cons

        Non stop travel can be tiring.

        Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2018-07-19
      • "Like it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Ticket Agent in Tysons Corner, VA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good with dress code all black but your choice

        Cons

        they move around from place to place

        Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group2018-06-29
      Found 159 reviews