Cirrus Aircraft Reviews | Glassdoor

Cirrus Aircraft Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cirrus Aircraft CEO Zean Nielsen
Zean Nielsen
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "An aviation job in Duluth with the leader in GA is pretty cool(in 5 reviews)

  • "great place to work if you like the outdoors and can tolerate winter(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is terrible due to leaderships constant flailing left and right making everything late(in 4 reviews)

  • "So far this has not affected the work environment but unsure of the next 5 years(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Airframe Design Engineer 

    I have been working at Cirrus Aircraft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great coworkers and nice factory

    Cons

    location is not convenient

    Cirrus Aircraft2019-09-30
  2. "Great environment with a very cool product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Exterior Finish Technician in Duluth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cirrus Aircraft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    4-10 work schedule with overtime opportunities

    Cons

    Mandatory Overtime on occasion

    Cirrus Aircraft2019-09-19
  3. "Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cirrus Aircraft full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Co-workers good people to work with.

    Cons

    Low pay, growing too fast - too many new projects, not enough resources. Senior leadership mostly concerned about themselves.

    Cirrus Aircraft2019-08-10
  4. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Duluth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cirrus Aircraft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cirrus is a great place to work with awesome benefits. They also have the perfect combination between a large company and a small business. You never feel like you're just a number, but you always have a team to bounce ideas off of. Also, they really take employee input seriously and change things to make sure that everyone is happy.

    Cons

    A more flexible schedule would be great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employees on what they want.

    Cirrus Aircraft2019-03-08
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cirrus Aircraft part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers. Overall good place to work.

    Cons

    Management switched a lot. Time off was not as generous as what I am used to.

    Cirrus Aircraft2019-02-13
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cirrus Aircraft full-time

    Pros

    Fun product to work on

    Cons

    More on board training needed within company

    Cirrus Aircraft2018-12-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing place to work. Dream job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cirrus Aircraft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Culture, Benefits, Project Management, Workflow, Project Variety, Creative Freedom, Management Style, and Learning Opportunities

    Cons

    None that I can see at this point. I do have a 30 minute commute, but it’s worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! Great communication and delegation of responsibilities.

    Cirrus Aircraft2018-11-04

    Cirrus Aircraft Response

    November 29, 2018Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the time you took to write it and your positive feedback!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Many Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Duluth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cirrus Aircraft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to progress in your current career field or outside your field. Family atmosphere. Multiple company gatherings that allows a new person a chance to meet other families and feel welcome. Work life balance. Working father with kids in sports and Cirrus allows me the opportunity to see their games while also getting my work done. Cirrus Flying club. Employees can learn to fly for cheap and... use their aircraft. Tuition assistance program helps pay for schooling.

    Show More

    Cons

    Cirrus is still growing and learning to be a corporate leader.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the people.

    Cirrus Aircraft2018-07-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cirrus Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cirrus Aircraft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Workplace Culture CEO is Approachable and Genuine Family Atmosphere and Family Oriented Company

    Cons

    Growing Company with many Changes

    Cirrus Aircraft2018-07-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Update: Good enough to retain more employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Duluth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cirrus Aircraft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salaries and career path have been revisited for the whole company. In product development, my entire outlook has changed overnight. Things are looking promising. The work is still interesting, challenging, and what you'd expect.

    Cons

    I hope recent changes have a positive effect on under-staffing and getting the right people into management roles. Priorities are still often out of order, creating frustrating inefficiency.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employees, you've taken a massively important step. Morale should be improving, and with it, overall satisfaction, loyalty, pride, and ownership. Check in with all employees frequently to see what they think the company could do better - the company could honestly assess its priorities and see that there is room for process improvements, greater efficiency, and improved attitude, especially in... manufacturing.

    Show More
    Cirrus Aircraft2018-07-30

    Cirrus Aircraft Response

    November 29, 2018Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for the candid review. We appreciate your insight and your commitment to work at Cirrus. We will continue to do surveys and other pulse checks to better understand our employees' needs and then take action to ensure we offer a positive, encouraging work environment.

Found 62 reviews