Cisco Systems Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "People centric culture, flexible work environment, great benefits(in 1275 reviews)

  • "as this role is virtual you have the flexibility to work from home(in 1212 reviews)

Cons
  • "It can be hard to get a good work-life balance with late meetings(in 522 reviews)

  • "Big company so there is sometimes a lot of red tape(in 417 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of Cisco Systems

See all divisions
  1. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems
    Featured Review

    "Love working with great people and products"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * People: Great people to work with. By far the most amazing team I have worked with. By the way, I had left Cisco and, after 1 year, I came back because I loved working with my current group. The culture shift is refreshing. Be a part of it. * Products: Amazing range of products. And all of them are being inter-connected with one another leading to endless possibilities * Pace: Company is moving at light speed in developing/acquiring/integrating new technologies in networking and other areas. If you are in the right group, the pace is blinding (in a positive way)

    Cons

    * There are still some teams with very slow pace and not eager to change. But the culture is changing positively * No free food. We have free snacks though. But honestly, free-food is over-rated!

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2020-02-05
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager III 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time

    Pros

    -benefits -good leadership -easy to move up

    Cons

    -goals are not based on data

    Cisco Systems2020-05-19
  3. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Engineer Manager I"

    5.0
    Former Employee - General Manager in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great company, Market leader in industry

    Cons

    Little Growth for female managers

    Cisco Systems2020-05-15
  4. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer/Architect in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very pro family, friend relationship

    Cons

    too many politics, too many layers

    Cisco Systems2020-05-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time

    Pros

    Amazing People, Evergreen Technology, Learning, Flexibility, Facilities, Cool Campus

    Cons

    Nothing that I could think of.

    Cisco Systems2020-05-12
  6. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Great culture. Leadership cares about the employees."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture of caring / looking out for one another driven from the top. The leadership feels like your extended family. Company encourages remote working like no other tech company. Love my immediate team. Freedom to own and execute on goals.

    Cons

    Career progression feels slower and unstructured.

    Cisco Systems2020-05-14
  7. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Employees first"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Strong benefits package - 5 days for volunteering a year (in addition to PTO) - Donation matching - Focus on employee wellbeing - Onsite health center and daycare - Good food onsite with a loving food staff - Intentionally seen during COVID-19 (the ELT has weekly calls focused on lifting spirits checking in on employee wellness) - Strong work from home culture

    Cons

    "Cisco layoffs" are notorious but typically employees are given the opportunity to find new jobs internally

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2020-05-15
  8. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    the people and leadership are great

    Cons

    politics but not as bad as you might think with a company this size

    Cisco Systems2020-05-15
  9. "Great Company and Great People!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture, Technology, Innovation, Global Reach

    Cons

    NA - - - - -

    Cisco Systems2020-05-13
  10. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Best workplace, culture, benefits and people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Culture, Work-Life balance and People

    Cons

    Nothing so far, I am having a great time.

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2020-05-11
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16650 Reviews