Citadel Federal Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Citadel Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Jeff March
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good benefits compared to some other companies(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The only con I can think of is the high sales goals(in 5 reviews)

  • "This leads the limited growth opportunities to only newer retail offices(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Provide more growth opportunities that create individual value.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the talent of your employees to prepare for the future of the company.

    Citadel Federal Credit Union2018-09-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great local place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Account Specialist 

      I have been working at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time

      Pros

      - Good people - Decent benefits - Community focus

      Cons

      - Pay could be better - Very strict metrics on phones

      Citadel Federal Credit Union2019-05-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Wonderful organization in a strong growth period"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Market Manager 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great presence in the existing markets

      Cons

      A lot of change in a short period of time

      Advice to Management

      Don't forget about people in the existing markets

      Citadel Federal Credit Union2019-04-04

      Citadel Federal Credit Union Response

      April 12, 2019HR Consultant

      We understand that change can be challenging! As consumers’ banking needs and wants adjust, Citadel must take a proactive approach to ensure we are meeting our members’ expectations. Sometimes this involves changing things up in a very quick fashion. Flexibility and adaptability ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Financial Services Representative 

      I have been working at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work. Wonderful people.

      Cons

      Long hours in Friday’s and Saturday’s.

      Citadel Federal Credit Union2019-03-06
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Financial Services Representative in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Schedule flexibility, work life balance.

      Cons

      Work on Saturdays, challenging sales goals.

      Citadel Federal Credit Union2019-02-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "FSR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Financial Services Representative 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        If you work a saturday you get a day off the next week.

        Cons

        It's banking so If you need to leave at a certain time understand what your position entails.

        Citadel Federal Credit Union2019-01-24
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time

        Pros

        Everything is great at Citadel

        Cons

        Nothing that I can think of

        Citadel Federal Credit Union2018-08-11
      • Helpful (1)

        "it is another credit union! Don't expect magic"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bank Teller in Paoli, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Decent pay, You have one day off in addition to Sunday

        Cons

        You spend you whole life at the branch. They treat some employees better than others. Customers can be very snobby, rude, and yet managers do not say anything to them especially when it is repetitive.

        Advice to Management

        Work on teaching your employees on how to treat their co-workers. Enforce your credit union/ banking rules and don't override for rich customers or SPECIAL customers. Don't let the bankers boss the poor tellers around. Tellers are also people. Helping is one thing, but being bossy and rude to them is another matter.

        Citadel Federal Credit Union2018-05-31
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time

        Pros

        Citadel is a great place to work. The company prefers to hire within and there is a lot of growth opportunity. If you have a good head on your shoulders and great work ethic you will go far!

        Cons

        There is a lack of consistency among management. Level of dedication to job varies office to office but that is the same at any company.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure to recognize your employees, especially those who consistently go above and beyond for the company. It is too easy to forget that it isn’t always possible to measure success by numbers, there is more to every role than goals.

        Citadel Federal Credit Union2018-04-15
      • Helpful (2)

        "Excellent Company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Citadel Federal Credit Union full-time

        Pros

        Citadel is like my 2nd family

        Cons

        I truly love everything about working at Citadel.

        Citadel Federal Credit Union2017-12-28

        Citadel Federal Credit Union Response

        March 13, 2018HR Consultant

        Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your experience has been very positive! As a reminder, if you ever have a concern that you don't feel is properly addressed, please feel free to reach out to a member of the human resources team. Best wishes to you as you ...

        Show More
      Found 72 reviews