Citco "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Citco Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Citco CEO Christopher Smeets (no image)
Christopher Smeets
228 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours and poor yearly increments(in 151 reviews)

  • "There will be a fair amount of overtime regardless of attempt to keep work life balance for employees(in 107 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Accounting Supervisor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Citco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Continuous in house training classes. Good Pay and Benefits

    Cons

    Very few managerial & supervisor positions open up for advancement, though they do promote from inside

    Continue reading
    Citco2019-09-16

    Citco Response

    October 3, 2019HR

    Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that our culture, pay/benefits and training contributed to a positive working experience! Thank you for your contribution and feedback. Best of luck!

    Continue reading
  2. "Temporary employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Summer Financial Analyst in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citco for less than a year

    Pros

    Relax and friendly working environment

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Citco2020-03-26
  3. "Great Health Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant 

    I have been working at Citco full-time

    Pros

    It is a good work environment

    Cons

    There are often Long hours

    Citco2019-10-18

    Citco Response

    October 21, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the benefits and work environment. We often hear this mentioned as a pro of working with us so I am glad your experience has been the same. We do recognise that, due to the nature of our industry, the hours are sometimes longer than we would like and we do try to balance this with policies and practices to support employee wellbeing. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and wishing you continued success in your role.

    Continue reading
  4. "Sr Fund Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Citco

    Pros

    Health benefits, good people, casual work environment

    Cons

    No bonus, lot of overtime, job security

    Citco2018-10-11

    Citco Response

    October 19, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is great to hear you enjoy the people you work with and we believe our culture fosters a sense of camaraderie. It is also great to know you are enjoying the health benefits as employee wellbeing is at the heart of our values. I appreciate that the client focused nature of our business does sometimes lead to longer working hours than we would otherwise like. We are always looking at how we can improve so thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Fund accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citco full-time

    Pros

    Laid back working environment, Great salary and benefits

    Cons

    Long work hours during month-end process

    Citco2017-09-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "P/E Fund Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, excellent benefits; good working environment, smart people; client facing role, challenging work. Great opportunity to work in fund administration and learn about P/E funds.

    Cons

    Need an effective advocates/leaders/change drivers in/for Malvern office to overcome organizational bureaucracy.

    Continue reading
    Citco2017-02-21

    Citco Response

    February 22, 2017Director, Retention Lead

    Dear Colleague - many thanks for your 4 star rating and positive comments about your work experience in our P/E group. You make some interesting comments and I'm sure there are some constructive details behind your thoughts. I hope that you will take the time to discuss with your manager (or your manager's manager) where you think improvements might be made. We do our best to have open doors and open minds at Citco so please assist us with your ideas for continuous improvement.

    Continue reading
  7. "senior fund accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Citco full-time

    Pros

    great work environment, intelligent colleagues, willing to help/keep the right people

    Cons

    company politics, many higher-ups look out for themselves or their own

    Citco2017-01-18

    Citco Response

    January 20, 2017Director, Retention Lead

    Dear Former Colleague - thanks for the 4 star rating and highlighting the many pluses of working at Citco. I would note that all of our offices have robust HR and business policies to ensure fairness and equity across employment terms and conditions.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here generally try to improve the work environment and processes in place to make it more efficient and a better place to work. Aside from the constant improvement, I've been put on a great team that works well together.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can be a little overwhelming, and overtime is required to get things completed on time. The software that is used often has flaws, and the workstations are not very powerful they tend to freeze up a lot and have issues, computers are dated. Not very flexible with hours, work from home, etc.

    Continue reading
    Citco2016-11-17

    Citco Response

    November 21, 2016Director, Retention Lead

    Dear Employee, Many thanks for your positive feedback and additional thoughts. Certainly there are pros and cons in every work experience – but we are glad you can see the continuous improvement efforts that management and HR put into the variety of initiatives rolled out in your office to provide a very good work environment. We continue to evaluate various work arrangements - endeavoring to be as flexible as we can - while ensuring the best management of the team and workload.

    Continue reading
  9. "Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citco

    Pros

    Diverse workforce, nice work environment

    Cons

    not enough room for growth

    Continue reading
    Citco2016-06-02
  10. "Fund Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Citco

    Pros

    Good management and relaxing working environment

    Cons

    Relatively low salary and no place to park

    Citco2016-05-11
Found 68 reviews