Citizens Bank "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Citizens Bank Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
780 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sales goals were sometimes unrealistic(in 110 reviews)

  • "Upper management is totally disconnected from the reality(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great work/life balance and company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, friendly culture, good benefits, excellent work-life balance, fair salary negotiation

    Cons

    I have no complaints to report

    Citizens Bank2019-08-15

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 26, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We totally agree — the work-life balance here is amazing! We're happy you are growing with us, keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  2. "Pays the Bills...sort of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are nice and there are good benefits. I like the networking opportunities that Citizens has given me.

    Cons

    There are strict sales expectations. This causes tension among coworkers.

    Citizens Bank2020-01-24
  3. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Mortgage Analyst Specialist in Glen Allen, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great bank to work for that is very involved in the communities where it operates. Good upper management. Great fellow employees. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Outdated technology and computer equipment.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-12-30

    Citizens Bank Response

    January 8, 2020Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Great to hear you enjoy working at Citizens, and that you're feeling involved in the community in Glen Allen! Know that we're also actively taking steps to update our legacy systems to modernize our work environment and simplify our processes even more. We hope you had a terrific New Year!

    Continue reading
  4. "Slow days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Easy job

    Cons

    Boring, days took forever to get through. There’s really no challenge presented or any mental stimulation

    Citizens Bank2019-11-01
  5. "Consumer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Con Ops Execution Lead in Riverside, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very family supportive, good benefits

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted within your area

    Citizens Bank2019-10-16

    Citizens Bank Response

    October 28, 2019Project Manager

    Wow, a great review from a bank veteran! Thanks for your decade of service. We just launched an internal career site, which lists all our open positions available to internal colleagues. Consider perusing the openings and seeing if any catch your eyes. Visit the Intranet -> Human Resources -> Job Postings to get to the site.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Resolution Senior Advocate in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people there are amazing, the pay is pretty good and the benefits are good.

    Cons

    There is some favoritism in certain departments.

    Citizens Bank2019-09-16

    Citizens Bank Response

    October 3, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting. We agree — the colleagues here rock! Know that our policies prohibit favoritism of any kind. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  7. "Not satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank

    Pros

    Good benefits and paid time off

    Cons

    Stressfull, monitored, cant breathe, too much

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-10-08
  8. "Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits and easy system.

    Cons

    Too much into sales, low staffing and less pay

    Citizens Bank2019-09-14
  9. "Good Company, but as in any job in retail there are bad days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Teller in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with Pay is decent Good benefits, 401k, medical, educational assistance etc Care about their employees

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales goals Prepare to work 10 hours a day and always work on weekends depending on the branch

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-07-29

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting a review. Feedback like this is really valuable, so thanks for sharing! Keep up the great work.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Staff, salary is okay, benefits are good

    Cons

    Customers are rude, management is always on you for more sales

    Citizens Bank2019-07-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 124 reviews