Citizens Bank "sales goals" Reviews | Glassdoor

Citizens Bank Employee Reviews about "sales goals"

Updated Jan 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
783 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sales goals were sometimes unrealistic(in 110 reviews)

  • "Upper management is totally disconnected from the reality(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "sales goals"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Licensed Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, training and development.

    Cons

    Low salaries, better opportunity for bankers to make their sales goals.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2018-02-14

    Citizens Bank Response

    February 23, 2018Sr Project Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we truly appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  2. "Aggressively progressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outlet Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary Great culture Consistent training. Upward mobility

    Cons

    Technology Aggressive sales goals Demanding work environment

    Citizens Bank2020-01-27
  3. "Great place to initiate career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    More money less teller work

    Cons

    More sales goals and pressure

    Citizens Bank2019-11-04

    Citizens Bank Response

    November 19, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting! We agree, Citizens is a great place to start a career. It's why we were voted by Forbes as a best employer for new grads. Thanks for being a great colleague!

    Continue reading
  4. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Montpelier, VT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good group of people/positive team environment

    Cons

    Occasional Saturday hours and sales goals

    Citizens Bank2019-10-22
  5. "Good Company, but as in any job in retail there are bad days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Teller in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with Pay is decent Good benefits, 401k, medical, educational assistance etc Care about their employees

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales goals Prepare to work 10 hours a day and always work on weekends depending on the branch

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-07-29

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting a review. Feedback like this is really valuable, so thanks for sharing! Keep up the great work.

    Continue reading
  6. "Nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment and good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Sales goals were sometimes unrealistic.

    Citizens Bank2019-07-04

    Citizens Bank Response

    July 12, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We're confident you'll do great in your next endeavor -- good luck!

    Continue reading
  7. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Banker in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally a pretty positive environment, decent time off, solid training, overall good company

    Cons

    If you have sales goals, even though a holistic environment is preached, it's solely about the numbers

    Citizens Bank2019-05-31
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Number of job openings says it all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PTO, bank holidays, 401k Helping customers financially Big initiative for volunteering, community involvement

    Cons

    Upper management and company not authentic Big shift in culture over past couple years Feels more like Jim Jones cult Rapidly changing policies as to not look like Wells Fargo but an incentive plan and extreme pressure to make daily sales goals that don’t align. Very little opportunity for growth for manager Extremely high turnover in store branches leaving managers to consistently work upwards of 50-55 hours a week No work life balance No loyalty to loyal long term colleagues On firing frenzy over past year

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-06-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not so great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary was ok, freedom of schedule.

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales goals, no support.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-04-08
  10. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, solid training, professional attire

    Cons

    Faced paced, gossip, low pay, unreasonable sales goals

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-03-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 110 reviews