Citizens Memorial Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Citizens Memorial Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Donald J. Babb
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work in a small town"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Buffalo, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Memorial Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Residents are great, office staff is helpful, administrator is amazing treats employees with respect and always trying to make things better.

    Cons

    Staff to patient ratio. Scheduling, pay

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staffs issues, pay attention to what's really going on, and plan accordingly.

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2019-04-02
  2. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Memorial Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Easy to get a job Pay negotiable

    Cons

    Very clicky. Not helpful to new hires

    Advice to Management

    Needs to clean house

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Stressful at times but also rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bench Tech in Bolivar, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Memorial Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are phenomenal to work with.

    Cons

    Getting my voice heard when it comes to management.

    Advice to Management

    I wish they would try a little harder to work with employees when there is a problem.

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2019-03-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Buffalo, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Memorial Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Convienent if you live in a small town

    Cons

    Dont work with you on shifts, barly get fulltime hours, lack of communication between employees and higher ups. Not enough employees to resident ratio.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your workers, take their ideas into consideration, hire more help or stop accepting new residents until you can provide enough employees to care for them.

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2019-04-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "cmh review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Buffalo, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Citizens Memorial Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    i love my residents and their smile

    Cons

    no team work. supervisors dont care

    Advice to Management

    stop being so nice.

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2019-04-01
  6. "Excellent place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citizens Memorial Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Mr Babb, CEO, truly cares about his employees and takes very good care of us. Health insurance/benefits are included if you complete Health challenges.

    Cons

    Pay is minimal compared to other hospitals

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2019-02-16
  7. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Citizens Memorial Healthcare

    Pros

    Faculty Scheduling Co- workers Environment Cleanliness

    Cons

    Paychecks Hard to reach Pay stubs Lack patient communication Communication

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2018-07-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citizens Memorial Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great staff and team work

    Cons

    Staffing patient ratio is not personally acceptable

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2018-05-25

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare Response

    May 29, 2018Director of Marketing

    We encourage you to talk with your supervisor about any concerns you may have about your work load. CMH managers and supervisors are caring and compassionate professionals who strive to ensure that our employees have a great work/life balance.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "CMH Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citizens Memorial Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Small hospital and easy workflow

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive and their health insurance doesn’t cover much even at its highest package. If you’re outside CMH, the network prices are stratospheric. Small company. Depending on where you work, everyone is related to everyone else and if you have a problem and escalate it, they will do nothing about it.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the issues that employees have and take them seriously. If someone has any relation to any party, no matter how remote, then put in another person to resolve that.

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2018-02-15

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare Response

    February 21, 2018Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. CMH offers employees an expansive benefit package and has been able to keep health insurance premiums well below the national average. CMH also has grown to more than 2,000 employees while maintaining a family-like environment, which our employees feel ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great organization with great vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citizens Memorial Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Growing organization with lots of opportunities for advancement. Offers a wide variety of services. Family friendly environment, feels like home.

    Cons

    The continued growth has brought its own challenges but I feel with the leadership and direction everything will be worked out.

    Citizens Memorial Healthcare2017-12-20
Found 26 reviews