Citizens National Bank of Meridian Reviews | Glassdoor

Citizens National Bank of Meridian Reviews

Updated 4 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Citizens National Bank of Meridian CEO Archie R. McDonnell Jr. (no image)
Archie R. McDonnell Jr.
7 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens National Bank of Meridian full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Standard pay scale for all employees no matter how well you do your job.

    Citizens National Bank of Meridian2018-02-13
  2. "Conservative Bank with Conservative Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens National Bank of Meridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere Benefits are decent Coworkers feel like family (good corporate culture)

    Cons

    Pay is well-below average Wage increases are minimal Strict 8-5 M-F culture Certifications/advancements not valued well (rigid payband structure) Sales staff given priority treatment

    Citizens National Bank of Meridian2019-05-04
  3. "Outside Appraiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens National Bank of Meridian

    Pros

    They are generous to us in all aspects of our work with them.

    Cons

    Process can be long and time restraints are rough.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work you are doing.

    Citizens National Bank of Meridian2017-11-17
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Meridian, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens National Bank of Meridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CNB has a great company culture

    Cons

    CNB doesn't have the best pay for those on the lower end of the totem pole

    Citizens National Bank of Meridian2017-05-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Don't think twice, say NO to employment!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens National Bank of Meridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back environment Easy concept to grasp Nothing else really or else I wouldn't have to stretch to get to the 20 word minimum!

    Cons

    Poor management Did what they wanted for who they wanted Didn't treat everyone fair and equal Only saw the bad in the CSR's, no good We got no recognition for our accomplishments Poor working hours, 9-6 banking hours are ridiculous Pay is HORRIBLE for the amount of work and backlash Don't consider stepping foot in there as an employee

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade the pay and don't make raises .15¢, that's beyond ridiculous! Base it off of performance. Be considerate of others and not just your self. Treat everyone the same or expect to hear it from others. Close at 5 like any ordinary bank!

    Citizens National Bank of Meridian2016-11-03
  6. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens National Bank of Meridian

    Pros

    Hours are really good. The work is not hard to grasp. You meet a lot of new and different people.

    Cons

    The manger I encountered was very fake, she was not willing to stand up for her team and allowed others to make decisions for her. I would definitely not recommend this company to anyone. The turnover speaks for itself here.

    Advice to Management

    Offer a better pay scale for your employees. Pick mangers who are willing to stand up for what's right not not be afraid disagree.

    Citizens National Bank of Meridian2016-07-02
  7. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens National Bank of Meridian

    Pros

    Good hours, laid back work, very little stress.

    Cons

    All the attention to detail on the transactions.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be a Bit** about overtime.

    Citizens National Bank of Meridian2015-12-05
  8. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens National Bank of Meridian full-time

    Pros

    The people at this bank are great to work with.

    Cons

    Slow to react to changing tides.

    Advice to Management

    Take more chance and pave the way.

    Citizens National Bank of Meridian2015-10-01
Found 8 reviews