Citizens Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Citizens CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
1,052 Ratings
Pros
  • "But they still try to respect your work life balance(in 136 reviews)

  • "They have a good benefits program(in 136 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be heavily focused on sales goals(in 122 reviews)

  • "Upper management not really making their minds up about what they want(in 114 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Citizens and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      GREAT entry position into the industry

      Sep 21, 2020 - Mortgage Loan Processor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - company cares about its employees - pretty good benefits - Hard work doesnt go un noticed - Learning a lot about the industry

      Cons

      - Not everyone is on same page at different departments - unrealistic expectations set for borrowers - often the punching bag for both internal people and annoyed borrowers - training was very quick (covid 19)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for your review! We're lucky to have such an amazing colleague like yourself aboard. Keep up the amazing work!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company to work for

      Jan 20, 2021 - Human Resources in Providence, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Good Benefits -Good Training Program -Work from home program (available before COVID-19) -Lots of opportunities to give/receive awards to colleagues

      Cons

      -Still working off 2 different networks after the Franklin American Mortgage Company (FAMC) acquisition -Minimal help desk support for FAMC colleagues. They laid off way too many people in IT due to the FAMC acquisition.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for the review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Citizens and felt as though you had a supportive work environment! We aim to make our colleagues feel celebrated for all of their accomplishments - that's why we have an entire recognition program dedicated to doing just that!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      So far so good..

      Jan 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, Good Benefits and Job Stability

      Cons

      Salary, Management training needed, Technology, Need to be paperless, Not a company for a lot of growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for over 8 years of service! We're glad you appreciate the benefits we offer. We believe in providing benefits and programs that support our colleagues in all that they do! We're lucky to have you on our team!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not bad

      Jan 16, 2021 - Vice President in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a good benefits program.

      Cons

      Minimal opportunities for career advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed working with us and appreciated our comprehensive benefits! Also, know that we've just launched a new service for colleagues to schedule office hours with recruiters to discuss their career journey within Citizens. It's part of our effort to help colleagues be successful in their current role and prepare for the next role in their career. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Good pay but a lot of pressure

      Jan 17, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Greenville, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and banking hours

      Cons

      A lot of pressure to hit goals, and goals are very high

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for posting and sharing your thoughts with us. We're glad you appreciate our benefits — keeping our colleagues safe, healthy and energized is key for us. Keep up the great work!

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Heading in the wrong direction.

      Jan 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, and flexible hours

      Cons

      Overworked, underpaid, and not cared for by management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your time with us hasn't been what you hoped it would be. We take all concerns seriously and would like to better understand your perspective. Please consider contacting the HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 or call us anonymously via Right Call at 1-877-495-4727 to share more information about what you experienced so that we can look into and address as appropriate.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Dec 9, 2020 - Product Owner in Johnston, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, supportive of the community, ability to work remote, great facilities.

      Cons

      Management changes vision often which leads to confusion and uncertainty, lots of politics.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for over 5 years of service with us! We're glad you appreciate our benefits. We believe in offering benefits and programs that support our colleagues personally and professionally.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Overall a good company, but not perfect

      Aug 24, 2020 - Property Service Representative in Johnston, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits with smart leadership

      Cons

      Too many administrative hurdles and tight pursestrings

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Project Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review...and for being part of the Citizens family for more than 10 years! We're glad you appreciate our benefits and leadership — keeping our colleagues safe, healthy and energized is key for us. Keep up the great work!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Okay

      Aug 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good retirement plans

      Cons

      Too much work for pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Project Manager

      We appreciate you posting a review. Thanks for being a great Citizen!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Citizens bank is an OK company

      Sep 22, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Johnston, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, pto and a lot of overtime

      Cons

      Stressful calls, horrible systems, horrible app and no work/life balance.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 135 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Citizens Job Seekers

    Licensed Relationship Banker
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Small Business Relationship Banker
    Learn About the Job
    Commercial Banker Development Program
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Citizens? Share Your Experiences

    or