Citizens Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Citizens CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
1,052 Ratings
Pros
  • "But they still try to respect your work life balance(in 136 reviews)

  • "They have a good benefits program(in 136 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be heavily focused on sales goals(in 122 reviews)

  • "Upper management not really making their minds up about what they want(in 114 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Citizens and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Treasury

      Sep 29, 2020 - Senior Treasury Analyst in Providence, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance here

      Cons

      If you want to work at a regional bank, this is a great place

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear you enjoy the work life balance that Citizens offers! It's our goal to help you be your best, in all aspects of your life!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      They keep you busy

      Jan 10, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You don't have time to get bored. But they still try to respect your work life balance

      Cons

      Seem to be a bit understaffed based on the amount of work being sent our way. Many deadlines set by people who don't have to meet them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for posting a review! We're glad you're enjoying your time with us and appreciate the work life balance — it really is such an important part of the job. We're happy to have you on our team!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Jan 15, 2021 - Reporting and Analytics Analyst in Johnston, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues are very nice, always helpful. Leadership is always open to thoughts and suggestions. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      Working from home is not an option when we are not following state mandated covid protocols.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We're happy to hear you're enjoying the culture and work life balance. Those are just some of our goals. We're lucky to have you on our team!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jan 17, 2021 - Senior Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Benefits - Decent pay - Flexibility - Work life balance - Diversity and inclusiom

      Cons

      - Stressful - less opportunities - hard to grow within the company - Rarely gives raises

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for over 3 years of working with us! At Citizens, we believe in the power of diversity and inclusion and strive to create an environment of equality. It's why so many colleagues participate in one more of our 6 business resource groups. We're happy to have you on our team. Have a great week!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Jan 13, 2021 - Portfolio Manager in Orange, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A Great work life balance

      Cons

      No room for growth opportunity

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for sharing your feedback and for over 5 years of service with us! We completely agree that Citizens offers a great work life balance! Also know that we are extremely focused on colleague development. From our semi-annual development weeks - where we offer webinars, trainings and skill-building - to hands-on training, colleagues completed more than 432,000 hours of development in 2019. Thanks for being a part of our team!

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Jan 9, 2021 - Universal Banker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work/life balance great benefits reasonable pay very diverse great training

      Cons

      in store hours are long

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for posting and sharing your thoughts with us. We're glad you appreciated our benefits — keeping our colleagues safe, healthy and energized is key for us. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Rotational Leadership Development Program

      Jan 4, 2021 - Consumer Banking Leadership Program in Dedham, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, culture, colleagues

      Cons

      Bonus structure, technology, pace of change

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We're happy to hear you enjoy the culture and work life balance. Those are just some of our goals. Know that we're making a massive investment in our digital capabilities as a bank, so stay tuned for improvements that create even better experiences for both customers and colleagues. Thank you for the great work — we're lucky to have you!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company Culture

      Nov 20, 2020 - Senior Compliance Advisor in Providence, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture. Many opportunities for advancement. Training and education is encouraged and supported. Flexibility for a work/life balance

      Cons

      Some areas areas are behind on innovation and technology. While some are advanced and converting to digital.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for over 10 years of service with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed working for us and appreciated the many opportunities for advancement! Also, know that we've doubled our investment in technology and are on a journey to transform our tech across the company.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Dec 3, 2020 - Portfolio Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance. Hardo free

      Cons

      Bad systems and rigid org structure

      1 person found this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for posting a review! We're glad you're enjoying your time with us and appreciate the work life balance — it really is such an important part of the job. Also, know that we've doubled our investment in technology and are on a journey to transform our tech across the company. We're happy to have you on our team!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good job

      Dec 8, 2020 - Bank Teller in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture. Work life balance

      Cons

      Cut a lot of banker jobs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the culture and work life balance. Those are just some of our goals. We're lucky to have you on our team!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 219 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Citizens Job Seekers

    Licensed Relationship Banker
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Small Business Relationship Banker
    Learn About the Job
    Commercial Banker Development Program
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Citizens? Share Your Experiences

    or