Citrix Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Citrix Chief Executive Officer David Henshall
David Henshall
394 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director, Business Development in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    open, diverse, inclusive, remote enabled

    Cons

    no cons to speak of

    Continue reading
    Citrix2020-02-15
  2. "Current Work experience."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewal Account Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great environment, young energetic teammates, easy to work. There is also great work life balance and the benefits are great.

    Cons

    There are no cons. great place to work

    Citrix2020-05-31
  3. "Just getting started, great place!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SWE in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time

    Pros

    Friendly employees, great mentors, very development focused environment

    Cons

    none, I can't really name any

    Citrix2020-05-21
  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management Fantastic co-workers Work from home capabilties

    Cons

    None, I have run into.

    Continue reading
    Citrix2020-05-15
  5. "Average place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Decent number of PTOs 2. If you just need a job and want to lie low, this is the place for you

    Cons

    1. Average salary 2. Quite a lot of politics. 3. Too much nepotism. Everyone's spouse works here :) 4. Some managers are racist and wont let you get ahead. Managers in general are of very poor quality in terms of capability and skills.

    Continue reading
    Citrix2020-05-26
  6. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Goleta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Access to resources, great team members, products are very good, good customer experiences

    Cons

    A bit too big to get work done in a timely fashion, lots of silos which make progress frustrating

    Citrix2020-05-05
  7. "Good Pay & Room for Growth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great pay/benefits, lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    transactional, overworked management covering too large territory

    Citrix2020-05-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Work-life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary and great benefits

    Cons

    Very very political work place

    Citrix2020-05-07
  9. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture & benefits is what makes this company a great place to work.

    Cons

    Contracts can be long before going perm

    Citrix2020-04-15
  10. "Incredible Career Development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time

    Pros

    I joined Citrix right after graduating in 2018. There has been an unlimited amount of growth, mentoring, promotions and time invested in me as an employee and sales professional.

    Cons

    There are no cons for joining the Citrix team.

    Citrix2020-04-14
Found 2613 reviews