Citrix "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Citrix Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Citrix CEO David Henshall
David Henshall
390 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Relaxed Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix for less than a year

    Pros

    Very laid back work environment Friendly coworkers People want to see you succeed

    Cons

    Poor mentorship Vague project descriptions Managers are extremely busy

    Citrix2019-09-30
  2. "Good people, stagnant strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Financial Analyst Intern in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citrix for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good work environment

    Cons

    Financial Rotational Program had no definitive end or plan

    Citrix2019-09-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Love/Hate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Sales Development Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity, awesome coworkers, great work environment

    Cons

    Citrix uses partners to make most of its sales, thus its sales force is small and difficult to get into. It is even more difficult to get into a sales position that pays well. It is impossible for low level sales employees to over attain (good for lazy folks, discouraging for hard workers). The SDR program in Raleigh will brag about "promotions every month"; however, be forewarned that the monthly promotions usually... don't result in a Job title or compensation change. Also the contract-to-hire program here is terrible- there is no standardized way and/or attainment metric to meet before being converted to a full time employee.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Contract to hire program needs some serious work. Also make over attainment possible- nobody gets a job in sales to make a base salary.

    Citrix2019-08-26
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Human Resources in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix for less than a year

    Pros

    The company provides a very diverse work environment and an inclusive culture where you feel comfortable and motivated to give your best.

    Cons

    I don't have any negative comments about the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent leadership.

    Citrix2019-07-27
  5. "Solid Company - Lots of Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist in New York, NY

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved working here for 4 years in my role as a Product Specialist. Great benefits, flex work environment. Great boss!

    Cons

    Lots of leadership changes and business spinoff activity during my time there which led delayed product releases and development.

    Citrix2019-06-22
  6. "Flexible working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Citrix

    Pros

    Great working environment with a lot of free food and amenities. Employees have many options to become productive.

    Cons

    The products are complex, so it is hard to contribute a lot in the start

    Citrix2019-06-13
  7. "none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - SDE1 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment and culture

    Cons

    did not found some cons

    Citrix2019-01-31
  8. "Cloud Security Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Cloud Engineer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great platform to enhance and build your security skills - Perfect work environment and team collaboration

    Cons

    - Contractors are always in trouble

    Citrix2019-01-10
  9. "Software Engineer 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Citrix full-time

    Pros

    Great perks, great work environment, extremely helpful peers

    Cons

    Working a lot on legacy technology

    Citrix2018-10-29
  10. "Fun big company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at Citrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really fun work environment Open culture and easy communication

    Cons

    Difficult to learn about the technical side as a sales employee

    Citrix2018-09-21
Found 163 reviews