Citrix "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Citrix Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Citrix CEO David Henshall
David Henshall
395 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Overall a Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Teams, Motivated People, Very Kind, Approachable, Venturing into New Technology. Great Work Life Balance. Amazing Compensation.

    Cons

    Quite an established product line so may not be interesting/evergreen if you get into a team that works on something already well established. I did not face this however as I was part of a new product research/development team.

    Citrix2019-11-21
  2. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IP Paralegal in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, benefits, salary, work life balance,

    Cons

    Middle management, stress level, career advancement.

    Citrix2019-12-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    No innovation, boring . Too much political problem.

    Citrix2019-11-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance but didnt have money. Health benefits were great

    Cons

    Doesn,t work on latest tech. Future doesnt look great

    Citrix2019-11-11
  5. "Citrix Raleigh is a great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Citrix full-time

    Pros

    work/life balance, WFH (even for the sales team), free snacks, gym & cafe on-site, innovative & collaborative culture,

    Cons

    While the different units are very collaborative individually, they tend to be siloed throughout the site (ie. marketing & sales)

    Citrix2019-10-14
  6. "Great work life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great executive team, awesome work life balance with great perks!

    Cons

    Career mobility isn't the best.

    Citrix2019-10-14
  7. "Great Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Development Intern in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citrix for less than a year

    Pros

    People at Citrix are very nice, work life balance is encouraged, coworkers are all very smart Above all the pay and benefits are great

    Cons

    not the most exciting place for new grads, unless you're willing to live in the city not a particularly structured program for interns; could be a pro or con but you're treated a lot like a regular employee (there are fun intern events though)

    Citrix2019-10-11
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer I 

    I worked at Citrix full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Fun teammates. Great work-life balance. Good benefits

    Cons

    No RSUs. No direction from upper management

    Citrix2019-09-25
  9. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great Pay, Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Company is too heavy sided with Managers and not enough analyst.

    Citrix2019-09-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Depends where you work within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security Engineer 

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work/life balance. People are great.

    Cons

    Upper management is unstable and constant org changes including layoffs.

    Citrix2019-09-08
Found 517 reviews