KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

City Internships

Is this your company?

City Internships

Add a Review

City Internships Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 52 reviews

4.2
98%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    A rare highlight of 2020!

    Dec 31, 2020 - Intern in Iowa City, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    2020 was really disrupted for me but I found the City Internships remote program online and thought id give it a shot. I interned full-time with a finance company in NYC whilst living on campus and also finishing up my college studies. Im really glad I did. CI did a great job of conecting me with a company that was just what I wanted and fit in perectly with my schedule. My manager was great and has helped me a lot with finding my feet and getting involved on a lot of cool projects. Also a special shout out to the team that helped secure interviews for me and prepare me for them and then decide between offers. I was very nervous coming in to the process and felt like my resume wasn't that good but they really helped me highlight my skills and feel confident in interviews. I'm hoping that I can return to do there summer in-person program in 2021

    Cons

    Obviously being a remote program I didnt get the chance to meet a whole lot of people or get into the social side of things but I still had really good supervison thorugh Zoom and emails.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Internship

    Apr 15, 2021 - Internship in Kent, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ilike to be strong campaigns

    Cons

    Like to be her best campanies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    9m

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,842

    955 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A chance to work whilst travelling as part of an energetic, talented team

    Jan 17, 2020 - Customer Service in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had the opportunity to work from wherever I want as a freelance employee of City Internships. I have my own schedule and get to touch base with a really talented team at head office. As others on here have said, the my work is very rewarding and I have a lot of job satisfaction when seeing the results of the programs we run.

    Cons

    Sometimes the time differences across all of our locations can be hard but that's the nature of working for a company with international programs and students coming to us from all over the world

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Financial Analyst

    Oct 23, 2020 - Financial Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very helpful leaders and managers

    Cons

    Long hours and low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Varied and challenge work

    Feb 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get exposed to many different sides of the business, from student engagement to operations. I enjoy wearing lots of hats so this works for me. One of the best things is seeing where our interns go 3-4 years down the line. It's always a surprise.

    Cons

    Summer is always crunch time given how many students we have to look after but ultimately we get to travel to various cities around the world as part of the program so it balances quite nicely.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A motivating small team environment with high work ethic

    Feb 20, 2019 - Graphic Designer & Student Experience Team Member in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a small team environment, everyone works together and helps each other succeed. We all look out for each other and everyone has a voice. On this team you have ownership of your work and lots of autonomy; leadership trusts you and provides the tools for you to succeed. You are also given the freedom to work on other aspects of the company and contribute ideas freely. It is also encouraging to see the team believe in what we are doing. The goal is not only to propel the company forward, but to also help the students and recent graduates that join our program. Everyone in the company is passionate about what we do and works hard to make our programs the best they can be. Flexible vacation time is one of the best parts of our company. It helps keep the team motivated to perform at a high standard throughout the year. Although, unlimited vacation is dependent on you being able to complete you assignments and get your part done efficiently.

    Cons

    Workload can get intense leading up to our summer programs. There is a lot to prepare and once the programs start, work days can get quite long with the events we host and manage. Although, there is opportunity to travel! We host programs in various of the world's best cities and there is an opportunity to work in one of them during the summer.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I've learned so much, so fast

    Sep 24, 2019 - Employer Engagement Consultant in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    City Internships is the type of environment where employees are challenged to get involved with every aspect of the business. I came into an admin role but have been exposed to sales, marketing, project management and business development. It has meant that I have a really well-rounded CV and an insight into many more career paths moving forward.

    Cons

    For some, wearing a lot of different hats could seem a little hectic, but for those that want to come to work each day and be challenged (and rewarded!) it is an excellent business to be a part of

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Brilliant program

    Jan 16, 2020 - Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I needed a law internship in the Spring as I graduated early and none of the graduate schemes were open yet, CI got me an internship doing corporate law with quite a big bank. Way exceeded my expectations

    Cons

    I would have liked to stay at the company after my internship but my graduate scheme had started

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Rewarding workplace

    Sep 20, 2019 - Student Experience in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first job I've had where I could really see the difference I made for young people. Our mission was to help students and graduates kick-start their careers and over the course of a year I saw hundreds of students come through our process and go on to intern or work at some great organizations.

    Cons

    In our busy periods the schedule could be tough with the team working long hours and sometimes weekends, but this was offset by flexible time off and holiday in slower times of the year

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast-paced, start-up mentality at established company + international opportunities

    Jan 18, 2019 - Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast career growth - I was hired into a graduate role straight out of university. I've since built out an international team and have been exposed to every aspect of the business New ideas are always listened to and if you have the drive to act on them you can go ahead and make them happen with the full backing of the company International opportunities - I started with the company in London and have since moved to Los Angeles, as well as working seasonally in New York. Others in the company have similar stories Rewarding internship programs - working with students and recent graduates and seeing them mature and succeed over the course of a summer program is great. It's always nice when you hear success stories from our alumni Flexible holiday - as long as you are working hard and getting the job done, you are trusted to take as much time off as you want

    Cons

    Working hours can be long in the lead up to summer programs but that is largely self-imposed as we want them to be the best they can be. We're also rewarded with flexible holiday and incentives in return for those intense periods It can be sink or swim during busy periods which might not be for some but is directly linked to our success

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with City Internships Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at City Internships? Share Your Experiences

or