City National Bank & Trust Reviews | Glassdoor

City National Bank & Trust Reviews

Updated February 17, 2017
28 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.3
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
George L. Porter III
12 Ratings

28 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. Featured Review

    "A great place to work and grow"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank & Trust full-time

    Pros

    CNB is one of the best places I've worked. If you are willing to learn and have a good attitude, you'll do great here because the training you'll get (classroom and on the job) is amazing. You'll have the opportunity to build relationships with your customers and participate in projects you might not elsewhere. The bank truly cares about the community. Great work/life balance given that you come in and work hard. Customer needs come first but I am proud to work at CNB because they value our families as well.

    Cons

    Lack of clear communication between areas and more leadership needed. Not necessarily someone who is going to lay down the law but people who care about setting a good example for their employees and working as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Lead from the front & pay more for employees who have demonstrated their worth.

    City National Bank & Trust Response

    Mar 11, 2016 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We agree that CNB is a great place to work!


  2. "Returning Employee Review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Lawton, OK
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Lawton, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank & Trust full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The company and employee culture at City National Bank & Trust is one that is very inviting, respectful and nurturing. They have chosen excellent leaders to promote and mentor employees. As a returning employee and spending 7 1/2 years with this company, it still remains the one place I cannot ever imagine leaving. This is an organization that cares about their community through continued involvement and volunteering year after year. Not a day goes by that I don't come in and leave with a smile and a grateful attitude.

    Cons

    Branches are not closed on all the federal holidays.


  3. "You have a lot of fun and good rewards but schedule not so much."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Personal Banker in Miami, OK
    Former Employee - Senior Personal Banker in Miami, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at City National Bank & Trust full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fun, rewarding, and you get to establish clientele. Being outgoing is key and being open minded. You get network a lot and the training opens up many possibilities in the financial sector.

    Cons

    Work schedule can be harsh especially during the holidays. Pay isn't great to start out. But if you learn fast. You could exceed that

    City National Bank & Trust Response

    Jan 9, 2017 – Recruiter

    We love to see our employees learn and grow with us! Thank you for the feedback!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Family owned business, easy to make money

    Cons

    doesnt work banker hours, inside of walmarts

    Advice to Management

    Go back to old comission pay structure, dont be as strict on which accounts pay out and which dont

    City National Bank & Trust Response

    Jan 9, 2017 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We are proud of the culture we've created and look forward to what the future brings!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Banket"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at City National Bank & Trust full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You learn a lot specially if you never had any banking experience great place to start. You learn how to be a teller, personal banker and how to process loans.

    Cons

    Constant pressure of selling, even if you reach your monthly goals. They will raise the goals until you crash. They make you walk inside the store and bother people to open accounts more like force. Pay is not worth everything you do and you are standing all day including the manager. You will forever be a teller at CNB even the manager is a teller. You can't have a family with CNB pay.

    Advice to Management

    Constant pressure to sell with mediocre rewards makes people leave. That is why CNB constantly changing employees.

    City National Bank & Trust Response

    Jan 9, 2017 – Recruiter

    We strive to get better at every aspect of our business and we appreciate the feedback!


  7. "Assistant Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at City National Bank & Trust full-time

    Pros

    Great family owed company with family values! Willingness to help promote growth within company.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours could be bit much but overall the company is great.

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice

    City National Bank & Trust Response

    Oct 20, 2016 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We are proud of the culture we've created and look forward to what the future brings!


  8. Helpful (2)

    "Branch Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank & Trust full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great teams! The opportunity to move up depends all on how much you want to move up! I love it here!!!

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower end for management but you'll be happy if you choose City National Bank!

    Advice to Management

    Raise the pay just a little more.

    City National Bank & Trust Response

    Oct 20, 2016 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We've worked very hard to promote growth from within and have our family continue to grow with CNB!


  9. "Community Bank"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at City National Bank & Trust full-time

    Pros

    CNB is a family owned business with a rich heritage.

    Cons

    Lacks some of the technology bigger banks offer.

    City National Bank & Trust Response

    Oct 20, 2016 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback!


  10. "Great Culture"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawton, OK
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawton, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at City National Bank & Trust full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Great Team - even senior management came and introduced themselves to me on my first day
    - Room to be promoted or switch roles based on what you like/where you fit. Many employees at HQ move from dept. to dept.
    - The company planned well to scale up - growing at a great rate without all the normal growing pains many organizations experience

    Cons

    - Pay is goodish for the area
    - Departments are not huge, become wrought with drama if one person throws off the team balance

    Advice to Management

    Allow junior level staff to partake in bridge building activities with other staff
    Encourage departments to work closely with others

    City National Bank & Trust Response

    May 25, 2016 – Recruiter

    We love our culture at CNB and agree that it makes us a great place to work. Thank you for your feedback!


  11. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Do It"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Lots of turnover so you can promote fast

    Cons

    Pay isn't great. Supposedly there are quarterly bonuses but the requirements to get them are not posted so each time I met the requirements that the Regional Manager told me I was told that they changed and I didn't qualify for them. Promised raises that were delayed until another job offer came in. Decided to stay with the company and they try to make it sound like you aren't worth the raise. Really outdated equipment and unprofessional upper management.

    Advice to Management

    Drug test your employees.

    City National Bank & Trust Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – Recruiter

    Thanks for your feedback



Showing 28 of 28 reviews
Reset Filters