City National Bank of Florida Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
City National Bank of Florida President and CEO Jorge Gonzalez
Jorge Gonzalez
36 Ratings
  1. "Great Leadership in Operations"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank of Florida full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at the bank for 6 months. It has been an amazing opportunity, exposed to several projects in strategy management, improvement of processes across the organization and digital transformation. Leadership in Operations is extraordinary. The COO of the bank is fantastic.

    Cons

    Communications should improve between departments .

    Continue reading
    City National Bank of Florida2019-12-10
  2. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSA Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank of Florida full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Flexibility, Management level of knowledge, pay is very competitive, a lot of room for growth, coworkers are very friendly and helpful

    Cons

    PTO is divided into vacation, sick, and personal. I would rather receive everything as “PTO” in order to use as desired, rather than use sick time only for “sick” purposes.

    Continue reading
    City National Bank of Florida2020-02-18
  3. "Worst bank to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank of Florida full-time

    Pros

    There are always lots of positions open due to high turnover.

    Cons

    Bad leadership team, inefficient processes, inferior technology, lack of support, bad incentive plan, lack of client focus.

    City National Bank of Florida2020-02-03
  4. "I believe City National Bank is heading in the right direction, however Treasury Management department needs more work."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank of Florida

    Pros

    Up and coming bank with serious upside.

    Cons

    Department is too small for the work loaf on a daily basis.

    Continue reading
    City National Bank of Florida2020-01-07
  5. "Information security"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Securitas Security Guard in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank of Florida full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work and good benefits

    Cons

    Bad uper managment and horrible

    Continue reading
    City National Bank of Florida2019-12-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Management is terrible and needs to be replaced"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Engineer in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at City National Bank of Florida full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty good and bank is making money

    Cons

    Got hired to do some exciting work with this bank. The IT department and leadership was good but the COO meddled and micromanaged the department to death not letting the Directors do their job. The bank had huge technology issues but the COO wouldn't let us do what we needed to do. Everything was his way and on his timeline or the highway. Now, years later, they are still a hot mess. He is an angry person that manages by fear. As long as he is there that place will continue to be a mess.

    Continue reading
    City National Bank of Florida2019-12-03
  7. "Loan Production Assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank of Florida full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Community oriented; good benefits. Employees are treated well.

    Cons

    low salary compared to other banks. not always hires from within

    City National Bank of Florida2019-10-25
  8. "One of the best companies I have worked for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transformation 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank of Florida full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many benefits to working for this company. They focus on the future and take care of their employees. Its a tight nit family environment where everyone gets a long.

    Cons

    With a new department there are some organizational growing pains that I feel we are tackling.

    City National Bank of Florida2019-10-01
  9. "A company that cares!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank of Florida full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent benefits (11 bank paid holidays, 401k with match, health/dental/vision) - Lots of perks (healthy snacks, flex time, massages, chill zone...) - Monthly employee lunches - Great company culture

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced working environment. It might not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    City National Bank of Florida2019-09-11
  10. "CEO dependency"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at City National Bank of Florida full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneur something that I love

    Cons

    Too dependent on the CEO

    City National Bank of Florida2019-09-24
Found 48 reviews