City Personnel Reviews

Updated May 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "City Personnel did a great job helping me land permanent placement(in 23 reviews)

  • "I am very very grateful that City Personnel was able to find me a full time position within a few months of being with them(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is nothing negative to say about this company(in 12 reviews)

  • "I have nothing negative to say about City Personnel, just positive things(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great temp agency"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at City Personnel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got me a very nice job quick and easy

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    City Personnel2020-05-04
  2. "Very professional employment agency"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Assistant in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at City Personnel part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good management: the agency took into account my background and preferences - Good communication: the agency kept me up-to-date every few days - Easy on-boarding : I had the interview on Thursday and was at the worksite on Monday - friendly staff

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    City Personnel2020-04-08
  3. "City Personnel is GREAT!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Development Specialist in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at City Personnel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I so appreciate the opportunity I was given to work with City. They helped me find a job that I love and they stayed in contact with me the entire time. I appreciate that they took the time to answer my questions. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Cons

    I don’t have an cons. I had a very pleased experience.

    Continue reading
    City Personnel2020-04-06
  4. "Amazing Experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Newport, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at City Personnel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional communication throughout the hiring process, polite and energetic staff.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    City Personnel2020-03-18
  5. "Great placement"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at City Personnel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dawn and the team are amazing to work with. They found me a temp to perm position almost immediately.

    Cons

    None come to my mind.

    City Personnel2019-09-03
  6. "Fast and Thoughtful Placement"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Employee in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at City Personnel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From Interview to placement to on the job, I felt that City Personnel was looking out for my professional goals while placing me. During the interview, they suggested a different position that may be a better fit, and I ended up interviewing there, and accepting the temp position, which led to my full time employment in a field I hoped to work with a salary I desired, which was my ultimate goal. I thank City Personnel for my success!

    Cons

    Honestly no cons I can think of

    City Personnel2019-08-23
  7. "This staffing agency matched me up to an amazing job at an amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at City Personnel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After graduating from college, I had not had much luck finding a challenging job related to my interests, with good compensation/benefits. I had been working a couple of part-time jobs for about 6 months when I got in contact with City Personnel. After my initial meeting with them, they immediately referred me to a fantastic job which ended up being a perfect match to my skillset, educational background, interests, and career goals. I started the position only a few weeks after I met with City Personnel. I held this position for a few months as a temporary employee, and have now been officially hired at the company. It is a great work environment, I feel challenged and engaged every day, and feel so lucky to have had City Personnel's help in the process! They were an amazing resource for me.

    Cons

    I really don't have anything negative to say about City Personnel!

    City Personnel2019-08-09
  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant/Paralegal in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at City Personnel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are very professional and help prepare you to get hired for your next job, which I did. Thank you City Personnel. I love my job.

    Cons

    You don’t get paid for holidays or offer benefits.

    Continue reading
    City Personnel2019-05-12
  9. "City Personnel got me"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at City Personnel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    City Personnel helped get me one of the best jobs I have ever worked at, they helped me with the interview process, and contacted me when I got the job, very accessible when it comes to any questions you may have about your employment or payroll.

    Cons

    I don’t have anything negative to say!

    Continue reading
    City Personnel2019-03-19
  10. "The Best Place to Work!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at City Personnel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff is very professional, and is always there for me, when I contact them, I get a response the same day, within minutes, I would definitely recommend City Personnel to anybody, I've been telling my friends and family that ask me for job information about City Personnel, The Best Place to Work! Thank You City Personnel for the opportunity to work with you guys!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about City Personnel, just positive things.

    Continue reading
    City Personnel2019-02-10
Found 46 reviews