Citywide Mobile Response Reviews | Glassdoor

Citywide Mobile Response Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Henry Halpert
4 Ratings
  1. "EMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Citywide Mobile Response full-time

    Pros

    Direct patient care experience, good partners

    Cons

    Too little pay and some inconsiderate staff

    Citywide Mobile Response2017-06-25
  2. "Long hours hungry and poor raises."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-B in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citywide Mobile Response full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good transport experience for beginners.

    Cons

    Long hours. Poor meal times. Not treated with compassion. Poor raises.

    Advice to Management

    Remember not to over work your employee

    Citywide Mobile Response2019-05-02
  3. "Good starting job for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Citywide Mobile Response

      Pros

      They will hire almost anyone, easy job placement if flexible with hours

      Cons

      Never get out of work on time like most other companies in EMS, buses break down normally

      Advice to Management

      New buses, no late calls at end of shift

      Citywide Mobile Response2018-12-26
    • "Update to Sept. 6, 2018 Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - EMT-B in Bronx, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Citywide Mobile Response for less than a year

      Pros

      as a part timer, you're basically free to work as little as you want.

      Cons

      people's hours get cut all the time, sometimes you won't get to go out in the field because drivers don't show up, people get fired all the time, including staff working in the office as well.

      Advice to Management

      I know it's important to hold yourself to standards, but perhaps slightly better pay and slightly more lenient policies will help you retain staff better.

      Citywide Mobile Response2018-11-12
    • "Rude staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - EMT in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Citywide Mobile Response full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Unlimited overtime, nothing else really.

      Cons

      The inside staff treats road staff very poorly, if you have been injured or suffering from anything medical they have very little compassion. The trucks are horrible and they can care less what kind of danger they put you in. No incentives. Much better and more professional companies out there.

      Advice to Management

      Treat your road staff better!

      Citywide Mobile Response2018-07-10
    • "Great start as EMT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - EMT in Bronx, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Citywide Mobile Response full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Will hire you straight after completing state certification exam. No experience required. Pay is competitive and schedules are pretty good.

      Cons

      Super high turn around. Don’t expect to stay long. Just long enough to get some experience and take that somewhere else. Company is very strict.

      Citywide Mobile Response2017-11-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Hassle to get paid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - EMT-Basic 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Citywide Mobile Response full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The food in the bronx is wonderful. If you ever get a lunch break, the world is yours

      Cons

      you have to fight with payroll otherwise they'll "accidentally" pay you less than you've earned

      Advice to Management

      pay your employees what you owe them. EMTs deserve more respect than we get

      Citywide Mobile Response2017-03-23
    • Helpful (4)

      "Terrible company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - EMT-B in Bronx, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Citywide Mobile Response part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -You meet some pretty chill and awesome EMT's to work with. -If you went to code one emt training you'll have no problem getting into the company because some of the teachers also work there, just make a good impression. -its located by stillwell/pelham parkway in the bronx so you can easily get there by the Bx12 bus -uniform looks good

      Cons

      -management is a bit disorganized (although some of them are trying) -management does not follow their own rules/procedures, also everyone is on a different page: for example, there are 3 types of trucks, blue, red, and green. blue is transport, red is transport and 911 and green is 911 exclusively partnered with bronx lebanon hospital. in order to move from blue to red and red to green trucks you have to take a week...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      -pay your workers more than 12/hr -dont have us pay for our own stuff, if we leave prematurely THEN have us pay for our equipment -organize your supervisors and managers, make sure everyone is on the same page about company policies -organize your trucks schedule so that we can each get a lunch break instead of begging for one and being rushed

      Citywide Mobile Response2017-01-30
    • "EMT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bronx, NY

        I have been working at Citywide Mobile Response part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I am appreciative when Citywide employed Transcare employees during the closing of company due to bankrupt

        Cons

        Following the chain of command ko

        Advice to Management

        All new personnel transferring to 911 should tech for at least 6 months to a year.

        Citywide Mobile Response2016-11-13
      • "Paramedic"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Citywide Mobile Response full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Learn new experiences and meeting different people everyday.

        Cons

        Management doesn't appreciate their employees efforts, minimal raise % every year. Not a stable job, fired rate is quite high with no significant reason.

        Citywide Mobile Response2016-08-09
      Found 12 reviews