Citywide Service Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Citywide Service Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citywide Service Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Best organisation I’ve worked for in my career. Extremely engaging with staff and have a caring attitude towards employees and values.

    Cons

    Innovation of new contracts and ideas

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are your greatest asset as they will help you to innovate new ideas and business. Keep up the great work on the cultural journey.

    Citywide Service Solutions2019-03-27
  2. "2 Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Citywide Service Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Nice Staff, Flexi hours, and Can park your car

    Cons

    Not very nice management, and office polictics, low salary

    Citywide Service Solutions2019-03-10
  3. "Good environment but very busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Citywide Service Solutions

      Pros

      Lots of projects and friendly staff

      Cons

      Some people are very subjective, not collaborative

      Citywide Service Solutions2019-02-05
    • "Very difficult if you are not reasonably fit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Labourer (Lawn Mowing/Trimming) in Kew, Victoria

        I worked at Citywide Service Solutions for more than a year

        Pros

        - Good People Had a good supervisor, he was very patient with me even though I lacked experience

        Cons

        - Physically Hard Work Job involves a lot of walking, around 15kms+ sometimes during 30 degree days

        Citywide Service Solutions2018-09-13
      • "Family culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - P N C in North Melbourne
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Citywide Service Solutions full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Team members have a true work ethic with a real passion for the greater good of the company, community and colleagues.

        Cons

        No time to get bored each day brings on more learning and a sense of achievement. You do run out of hours, sometimes.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the rhythm.

        Citywide Service Solutions2018-05-09
      • "Working as a garbage truck driver"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Garbage Driver in North Melbourne
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Citywide Service Solutions

        Pros

        The people doing the work are great people, they support each other and try their best under some very trying conditions and bad managers. Can call most my friends.

        Cons

        The management team run a club that disallows them to work closely with all employees. A lot of foreign workers on temp work visas do not have the proper experience and get no training support. The management team actively discouraged union membership and the wages were very, very low as a result.

        Advice to Management

        Try to encourage succession planning to give the workers an opportunity for supervisory or management jobs instead of hiring thugs. And don't supply the CEO with a black Maserati along with his million dollar salary, it isn't a good look when the workers are on a bare minimum wage and struggle to survive.

        Citywide Service Solutions2017-04-14
      • "Mixed feelings"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Citywide Service Solutions full-time

          Pros

          I enjoyed working with our IT team. Everyone looks after each other

          Cons

          Company is not performing well No clear role definition

          Advice to Management

          All the very best

          Citywide Service Solutions2016-05-23
        • Helpful (1)

          "Project Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Citywide Service Solutions for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Slack, no controls, no pressure to deliver, always relaxed staff

          Cons

          No ambition to deliver, far too much strategy and nothing gets done

          Advice to Management

          get real, trust your staff and cut unnecessary overheads and meetings

          Citywide Service Solutions2015-10-14
        Found 8 reviews