Civic Financial Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Civic Financial Services Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Civic Financial Services CEO William J. Tessar
William J. Tessar
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is growing and has a lot of opportunity yet it still feels small like family(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great company full service and awesome to the employees(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "some minor growing pains that every company experiences(in 9 reviews)

  • "No cons to report now such a great wenvironment(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Title Specialist in Redondo Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, location , work life balance

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Civic Financial Services2018-12-04
  2. "Fake reviews, chaotic co. Favoritism at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Snacks, goof off time, decent benefits, holidays.

    Cons

    Nepotism n millennials. Can’t fund large deals, Multi family program sucks. Lots of hires n turn overs. All employees r related or connected to each other and not by merit or experience. Come here if you want to slide by n get paycheck.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t care

    Civic Financial Services2019-03-01

    Civic Financial Services Response

    March 5, 2019President/CEO

    We appreciate your candid feedback and I can’t express how disappointed I am that you feel let down. Your comments are upsetting and taken very seriously, as we invest time, energy and resources to ensure this is the best work experience for you. We strive to ensure all employees ...

    Show More
  3. "AE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, training and support

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Civic Financial Services2018-11-05
  4. "Truly value employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redondo Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, fantastic leadership and passionate about employees success. Not your typical office environment. Modern and inviting space.

    Cons

    Currently experiencing growing pains, it’s a great con!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You truly value your staff and your psssion is inviting. The culture you have created is top notch.

    Civic Financial Services2018-06-11
  5. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Industry leader in investor financing. Amazing office culture for those who are fortunate to work at the corporate headquarters. Competitive rates on a multi product platform. Compensation exceeds industry average. I have worked with and for Civic Financial since the beginning and their common sense approach to lending makes it easy to sell their products, retain referral partners, and generate new business daily.

    Cons

    Sales management span of control is too big. Office culture and comradery doesn't often extend to remote employees.

    Advice to Management

    Define career paths for those employees who aspire to more than just being an Account Executive. Management training for current managers. We are growing faster than our current sales management structure can handle; could be a possible recipe for lower morale and overall decrease in individual productivity. Seek out and listen to the recommendations of seasoned mortgage employees. Continue to stay ahead of the curve...

    Show More
    Civic Financial Services2018-03-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Redondo Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Empowering company that invests in their employees. The management team here has created an uplifting culture. They empower their people and support their growth.

    Cons

    Can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building the inspiring culture that you have created at CIVIC

    Civic Financial Services2018-02-28
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Definitely the best company I've worked for, their compensation is competitive, great culture, people are great, and management is always open to listen to new ideas or suggestions.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing but maybe employees raises every year!

    Civic Financial Services2018-03-01
  8. "Great Opportunities and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is growing and has a lot of opportunity yet it still feels small like family. With the growth comes innovation and everyone is very welcomed to share and be a part of change.

    Cons

    So many great ideas and growth happening so fast that process updates have to be worked on as they come.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I am blown away by how much management incorporates the staff's ideas for improvement.

    Civic Financial Services2018-02-28
  9. "Great Progressive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Very young and talented work force. There is always a lot of energy in the office

    Cons

    A lot of pressure to perform, but that is to be expected

    Advice to Management

    A little more work/life balance would be very beneficial to the employee's happiness

    Civic Financial Services2018-02-28
  10. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Redondo Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civic Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to build your own business. Great company culture. Youthful.

    Cons

    Long hours for self motivating business

    Advice to Management

    Innovative construction programs.

    Civic Financial Services2018-02-28
Found 68 reviews