Claire's Accessories UK Reviews | Glassdoor

Claire's Accessories UK Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
24%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Claire's Accessories UK CEO James D. Fielding
James D. Fielding
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "You also get 50% discount on everything in store including getting your ears pierced(in 23 reviews)

  • "apart from 50% staff discount nothing(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at Claire's Accessories UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great advancement opportunities, get to work with kids, get to run your store & run your own contests with your team.

    Cons

    A lot to do on very little payroll.

    Claire's Accessories UK2019-12-13
  2. "Key Holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Claire's Accessories UK for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employee discount. Great team. Able to give little girls first ear piercings.

    Cons

    Hours are never promised. Sometimes scheduled for a shift that is only 2 hours

    Claire's Accessories UK2016-09-24
  3. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Oakland, CA

    I worked at Claire's Accessories UK for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and great learning experience.

    Cons

    Very low compensation for very demanding job

    Claire's Accessories UK2016-07-08
  4. "It was ok!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Key Holder in Tracy, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Claire's Accessories UK

    Pros

    It was a fun job, and I really liked the jewelry we sold there. Ear piercings were fun.

    Cons

    The hours were not very good and sometimes especially at closing, we would not have sufficient time to do everything that was asked of us.

    Continue reading
    Claire's Accessories UK2016-05-09
  5. "Good Experience Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Key Holder/Manager in Dorchester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Claire's Accessories UK for more than a year

    Pros

    -I met interesting caring people -Discount rewards -I loved ear piercing (babies to the elderly) -Atmosphere: I loved the wide demographic of customers -Great experience in operation training and learning upper management duties

    Cons

    -Not willing to disseminate

    Claire's Accessories UK2016-04-08
  6. "Work alone and make hardly anything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Claire's Accessories UK

    Pros

    If your a manager you get earned sick time, religious, personal and vacation pay.

    Cons

    You are required to get so much done in so little time. You are viewed as replaceable even after 7 years of being there. Your not valued what so ever. This is a national problem not just my area. I came from other states with different dms and rsm. They give no payroll to help get task done. You have to service customers do plano markdowns and clean with no help and god forbid a corp person walks in and u are doing task..u get chewed out cause customers should be more important yet if they walk in and no work is done then ur also getting yelled at

    Continue reading
    Claire's Accessories UK2014-05-03
  7. "Sales Assistant application for Claire's Accessories"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Haywards Heath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Claire's Accessories UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Ear Piercing training is available for sales assistant

    Cons

    There are Long shifts and short breaks

    Claire's Accessories UK2020-02-09
  8. "Sales driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Wexford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Claire's Accessories UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training provided, great working conditions, company support

    Cons

    Weekend work, late evenings in some stores

    Claire's Accessories UK2019-10-20
  9. "Good place, poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Claire's Accessories UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stability, good environment around and young people

    Cons

    Long hours, poor pay...poor management

    Continue reading
    Claire's Accessories UK2019-10-05
  10. "1999 or 2019??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Claire's Accessories UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Alot of good and friendly people, good ability to socialise with different teams outside of work time - Yearly summer BBQ and Xmas party are decent -EU senior management team and middle management are fairly approachable compared to other organisations.

    Cons

    - Very little opportunities for personal and professional development - Outdated I.T systems with poor support and business continuity planning -Poor pay and benefits unless your middle/senior management

    Continue reading
    Claire's Accessories UK2019-09-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 99 reviews