KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Clarabridge

Is this your company?

Clarabridge

Add a Review

Clarabridge Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 of over 146 reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Clarabridge CEO Mark Bishof (no image)
Mark Bishof
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great People(in 15 reviews)
  • "Fast paced technology company with great culture(in 11 reviews)
  • "The benefits are great and competitive.(in 9 reviews)
  • "It’s exciting to be part of an organization that has the best technology and roadmap in a new and emerging space.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Everyone is great and approachable.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Dec 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, cool office benefits

    Cons

    Wish there was more middle management positions so that promotions (title changes) can happen

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to start

    Jun 1, 2022 - Business Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun young team, friendly people

    Cons

    Favoritism, luck of the draw with clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Loved it

    Apr 26, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great work life balance, fun environment, good benefits

    Cons

    401k could have been better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Maybe it is better now that SAP gobbled them up?

    May 10, 2022 - Technical Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting technology to work on and free snacks.

    Cons

    Management has massive egos. I was laid off by Clarabridge after they downsized. Other employees picked through my things and I received half of what I owned in the mail. Clarabridge HR reached out to see if I had any questions about cobra enrollment 4 months after my last employment date.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    An okay experience, but improvement needed

    Dec 27, 2021 - Associate Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Supportive middle managers that make your experience -Exposure to interesting technology that will broaden your learning about text analytics and customer analytics -Good work-life balance overall

    Cons

    -Little to no room for growth, favoritism is key in promotions/merit increases which is quite frustrating -No streamlined onboarding process- very bumpy and all over the place; led to issues later on when working on client projects -Little focus on DEI at the company (hopefully this improves w/ Qualtrics acquisition) -Work in services can be mundane at times depending on client projects you're staffed on -Extremely high turnover in 2021 which led to a lot of pains for existing employees at the company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall a great company to work

    Oct 8, 2021 - Business Consultant in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have good compensation and benefits. The product has a lot of value in the space that they're at. Everyday you'll learn new things and information.

    Cons

    There's too much workload for one person which leads to a lot of stress and pressure. Aside from your regular work they expect you to do internal initiatives, certifications and collaborations which is not considered above and beyond therefore yoi are definitely working more than 40 hrs. per week. When you do business travel your fly time is not all considered working hours, they expect you to work while in the air.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Clarabridge is a great place to work

    Aug 3, 2021 - Business Consultant in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO (which they encourage you to take!), fun culture, summer fridays (half days), inspiring colleagues who share the work they’ve done.

    Cons

    Leadership has been pretty adamant about returning to the office, despite the threat of the delta variant. HR department is not well run and it can be hard to get information from them. Sometimes BCs have to work very long work weeks, but our managers try to advocate for us and get our hours down to a reasonable amount.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Aug 3, 2021 - Associate Business Consultant in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Unlimited PTO - Great Benefits - Easy Promotion Ladder

    Cons

    Nothing I can really think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Company in DMV

    May 14, 2021 - Cloud Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management encourages learning and advancement. I have learned more in 6 months in Clarabridge than what I have learned in a few years at other companies. The work is very technical, and it will keep you on your toes. Tons of collaboration between teams, providing the opportunity to learn new technology from others. Lots of opportunities to get involved in many projects.

    Cons

    You have to take time to learn new technology. This may require extra hours after work to learn new skillsets. They give you the tools (ie online learning resources), you have to put the time in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst job experience I ever had

    May 15, 2021 - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If providing free snacks is a Pro then that's all are the pro points. Although I can afford my own snacks. Just saying!

    Cons

    1. Sexist and extremely partial engineering department. I can't stress enough that I had the worst experience as a fresher in this company with zero confidence boosting work. In fact, the managers are extremely rampant and favoritism exist in Clarabridge's DNA. 2. The management here is so dysfunctional that you might consider leaving the team in 4-5 months of joining. This is an extremely slow moving start up with long projects and less productivity rate. 3. Extremely unfavorable environment to create your own space and grow in career. The team assumes that you know all the technologies and should deliver 200% of your abilities although you just started off. 4. You need to show off more often that ever. Clarabridge believes more in the presentation rather than implementation. For eg if you are a good employee but not a great self praiser you can be fired but if you work less and just know how to show off you can do very well in this company! 5. They pay peanuts! For the work I do now I get paid double the amount than what I did for Clarabridge. 6. You can function well in the company only if you ask questions - but mind you, you'll be very often judged on how many and what kind of questions you ask ultimately declaring you as a dummy who is just not good enough. 7. Lastly, do expect that the HR team will try to disregard all the cons of the company by replying to this post - but no matter how good they try to portray the company, it's an awful workplace with people with huge egos!

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Clarabridge Response

    Hr Generalist

    We are surprised to hear this was your experience while you were on the Engineering team at Clarabridge. Not only do we foster an environment of inclusiveness and welcome diversity, but we also offer multiple channels of feedback where employees can voice their concerns in a discreet fashion. If this was indeed your experience, we wish you would’ve raised this during your employment and given us an opportunity to properly address it. Our Engineering team is full of many talented people from all different backgrounds, experiences and walks of life - our product wouldn’t be a leader in our industry without them, their passion and hard work. To that note, we are a fast paced and progressive organization, that is performance driven which is also a very important part of our culture and values. While the feedback we receive from our employees does not align with your experience, we will always continue do better and be better for our employees. We wish you all the best.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 136 Reviews

Clarabridge Reviews FAQs

Clarabridge has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 146 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Clarabridge to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Clarabridge employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Clarabridge. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

75% of Clarabridge employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Clarabridge 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Clarabridge to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Clarabridge Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Clarabridge? Share Your Experiences

or

Clarabridge Photos

+ Add Photo
Clarabridge photo of: Career Fair!
Clarabridge workplace photo
Clarabridge workplace photo
Clarabridge photo of: Pie an executive
Clarabridge photo of: Always a fun time when you can pie an executive!
Clarabridge workplace photo
Clarabridge photo of: Escape room, no problem!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Market Metrix LLC
See all affiliated companies